Filed in: Awards, Featured, Film, Nominations

ASC Awards 2020: Feature Film Nominees

January 4, 2020 10:23 | By

34thASC.Awards.logo2The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) has nominated eight feature films in the Theatrical and Spotlight categories of the 34th ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards. Winners will be named at the organization’s annual awards on January 25 at the Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland.

Last year’s Theatrical winner was Łukasz Żal, PSC for Cold War, which was also Oscar-nominated for Best Cinematography.

The Spotlight Award, introduced in 2014, recognizes cinematography in features that may not receive wide theatrical release. The accolade went to Giorgi Shvelidze for Namme in 2019.

This year’s nominees are:

Theatrical Release:

Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC  – 1917

Phedon Papamichael, ASC, GSC – Ford v Ferrari

Rodrigo Prieto, ASC, AMC – The Irishman

Robert Richardson, ASC – Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Lawrence Sher, ASC – Joker

Spotlight Award:

Jarin Blaschke – The Lighthouse

Natasha Braier, ASC, ADF – Honey Boy

Jasper Wolf, NSC – Monos

For more information please visit





Width: 297px, Height: 300px