Filed in: Awards, Featured

ICG Publicists Awards to Honor Anthony & Joe Russo, Ava DuVernay and Don Mischer

January 31, 2020 | By

icg.logo.1The International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) will host their 57th Annual Publicists Awards Luncheon, announcing winners honoring excellence in publicity and promotion campaigns for motion pictures and television programs, on February 7, 2020 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Anthony and Joe Russo, who helmed Marvel Studios’ critically acclaimed Avengers: Endgame, are set to receive the Motion Picture Showman of the Year Award for their historic contributions to the art of cinema and television.Ava DuVernay, award-winning writer, director and producer, will be honored with the Television Showman of the Year Award for her visionary impact on television. Don Mischer, award-winning producer and director will be the recipient of the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award honoring his prolific career as an internationally acclaimed producer and director of television and live events.

The recipient of the Henri Bollinger Award for Special Merit will be veteran publicist Sheryl Main, and the Bob Yeager Award for Community Service will be announced at the ceremony. Awards chair this year is Tim Menke with Sheryl Main
serving as co-chair.For more information please visit

BTL Production Listings

Video of the Day

The PA 101 for Military Veterans workshop is a 3 day free workshop created by Navy Vet Mark August.