Filed in: Awards, Featured, Nominations
|

Ken Jeong and D’arcy Carden to Announce Emmy Nominations

July 5, 2019 | By

71stEmmys.logo2The Television Academy has announced that Ken Jeong and D’arcy Carden will present the nominations for the 71st Emmy Awards from the Wolf Theatre at the Television Academy’s Saban Media Center on Tuesday, July 16th, at 8:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m. ET. Television Academy Chairman and CEO Frank Scherma will join Jeong and Carden at the nominations ceremony, which will stream live on the Emmy’s website.

Ken Jeong is an actor, producer and writer who has established his place as one of today’s top comedic stars. He is best known for his roles in the NBC comedy Community, The Hangover franchise and ABC’s Dr. Ken, for which he also served as the creator, writer and executive producer.

Ken Jeong and D'arcy Carden

Ken Jeong and D’arcy Carden

D’arcy Carden is an actress who is most recently known for her critically acclaimed performance in her breakout role as “Janet” in The Good Place, for which she received a 2018 Gold Derby TV Award. Her additional television credits include Emmy Award-winning variety series Inside Amy Schumer, HBO’s Emmy Award-winning comedy Veep, and Comedy Central’s Broad City.

The 71st Emmy Awards will telecast live from Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Sunday, September 22, (8-11 p.m. ET/5-8 p.m. PT) on FOX. The Emmy Awards will be co-produced by Don Mischer Productions and Done+Dusted.

For more information, or to view the nominations ceremony live, please visit www.emmys.com

BTL Production Listings

Video of the Day

The PA 101 for Military Veterans workshop is a 3 day free workshop created by Navy Vet Mark August.