Filed in: Featured, Who's Where?

Kees van Oostrum to Serve as ASC President

June 12, 2019 | By

ASC.logoThe American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) has announced the  re-election of Kees van Oostrum as president for the fourth consecutive year. As ASC president, van Oostrum initiated and continues to oversee the ASC’s Master Class program. Van Oostrum has also significantly expanded the activities of the ASC during the last three years in the area of diversity, social media and web presence, and in establishing the new ASC ARRI Educational Center, which will open its doors this September in Hollywood.

ASC President Kees van Oostrum

ASC President Kees van Oostrum

“I am grateful to have been chosen to serve the ASC and its membership,” said van Oostrum. “It’s an important time for our craft with imaging technologies continuing to evolve at a rapid pace. The ASC and its members are integral to influencing these developments, so that the integrity of our images can be presented and preserved for audiences as they were intended to be seen.”

The organization also announced its officers for 2019-2020, including Bill Bennett, Paul Cameron and Stephen Lighthill as vice presidents; Levie Isaacks as treasurer; David Darby as secretary; and Curtis Clark as sergeant-at-arms.

For more information please visit

BTL Production Listings