Filed in: Awards, Editing, Featured, Film, Television

69th ACE Eddie Awards Winners

February 2, 2019 | By

ACE.Award2019Celebrating the Best Editing of the Year in Film, TV and Documentaries, the American Cinema Editors held their 69th Annual ACE Eddie Awards February 1, 2019 in the International Ballroom of the Beverly Hilton Hotel. Over 1000 professionals were in attendance at this black-tie ceremony. President of the American Cinema Editors, Stephen Rivkin, ACE, presided over the evening’s festivities with comedian Tom Kenny serving as the host.

Visionary artist and Academy Award® winning filmmaker Guillermo del Toro received the organization’s prestigious ACE Golden Eddie honor, which was presented to him by friend and collaborator Octavia Spencer, who starred in del Toro’s Oscar® best picture-winning film The Shape of Water last year and is one of the producers of Green Book, which was nominated tonight for Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy).

Jerrold Ludwig, ACE and Craig McKay, ACE received Career Achievement awards.  Their work was highlighted with clip reels exhibiting their tremendous contributions to film and television throughout their careers.

And the winners are:

Best Edited Feature Film – Dramatic:
Bohemian Rhapsody – John Ottman, ACE

Best Edited Feature Film – Comedy:
The Favourite – Yorgos Mavropsaridis, ACE

Best Edited Animated Feature Film:
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse – Robert Fisher, Jr.

Best Edited Documentary – Feature:
Free Solo – Bob Eisenhardt, ACE

Best Edited Documentary – Non-Theatrical:
Robin Williams: Come Inside My Mind – Greg Finton, ACE & Poppy Das, ACE

Best Edited Comedy Series for Commercial Television:
Atlanta: “Teddy Perkins” – Kyle Reiter

Best Edited Comedy Series for Non-Commercial Television:
The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel: “Simone” – Kate Sanford, ACE

Best Edited Drama Series for Commercial Television:
Killing Eve: “Nice Face” – Gary Dollner, ACE

Best Edited Drama Series for Non-Commercial Television:
Bodyguard: “Episode 1” – Steve Singleton

Best Edited Miniseries or Motion Picture for Television:
Escape at Dannemora: “Episode Seven” – Malcolm Jamieson & Geoffrey Richman, ACE

Best Edited Non-Scripted Series:
Anthony Bourdain – Parts Unknown: “West Virginia” – Hunter Gross, ACE

Student Winner:
Marco Gonzalez – Boston University

For more information on the ACE Eddie Awards please visit

BTL Production Listings

Video of the Day

The PA 101 for Military Veterans workshop is a 3 day free workshop created by Navy Vet Mark August.