Filed in: Camera, Community, Editing, Events, Featured, News, Visual FX

Cinematographers Discuss Mixed Reality Shoots in Upcoming Webinar

June 25, 2021 07:50 | By

unnamed (2)

Cinematographers share their experiences of mixed reality shooting in a panel discussion brought to viewers by British Cinematographer and ARRI, supported by Creative Technology.

Join Greig Fraser ASC, ACS; Martin Ruhe ASC; Magdalena Gorka PSC, DNEG’s Paul Franklin and Robert Payton in this must-watch discussion about their early experiences shooting in mixed reality studios. Chaired by Zoe Mutter, editor of British Cinematographer magazine, the panel of industry-leading cinematographers and visual effects specialists explores the benefits offered by these ground-breaking technologies.

The discussion was filmed with the recently-released AMIRA Live, a Super 35 format camera purpose-designed for cinematic live TV coverage.

The ARRI mixed reality studio, equipped with an LED volume stage installed by Creative Technology, is among the most extensive permanent facilities of its type in Europe, providing a versatile space for entirely new content
creation methods and improved production efficiency.

The webinar will be taking place on Wednesday, July 7th 2021, with time breakdowns below:

  • Los Angeles 10 a.m.
  • Munich 7 p.m.
  • London 6 p.m.
  • New York 1 p.m
  • São Paolo 2 p.m.
  • Beijing/Hong Kong 1 a.m. (+1)
  • Sydney 3 a.m. (+1)

Their virtual event will be held on YouTube Live. You can get there by clicking here. Participants can join the meeting 5 – 10 minutes prior to the start.