Saturday, May 18, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsACE Announces Eddie Award Nominees

ACE Announces Eddie Award Nominees


The American Cinema Editors (ACE) announced the nominations for the 65th Annual ACE Eddie Awards recognizing outstanding editing in 10 categories of film, television and documentaries. Winners will be revealed at ACE’s annual black-tie awards ceremony on Jan. 30, in the International Ballroom of the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

For only the second time in the organization’s history, a tie resulted in an additional nominee in the best edited feature film (dramatic) category creating six nominees, instead of five. In 2013, a tie in the best edited animated feature film resulted in four nominees, instead of the normal three nominees, in that category.

Final ballots will be mailed on Jan. 5 and voting ends on Jan. 21. The Blue Ribbon panels where judging for all television categories and the documentary film category take place Jan. 18. Projects are viewed and judged by panels comprised of professional editors (all ACE members). All 700+ ACE members vote during the final balloting of the ACE Eddies, including active members, life members, affiliate members and honorary members.

ACE plans to announce the Golden Eddie filmmaker of the year honoree and two career achievement honorees next week.

The ACE Eddie Award nominees are:

Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic):

American Sniper
Joel Cox, ACE & Gary Roach, ACE

Sandra Adair, ACE

Gone Girl
Kirk Baxter, ACE

The Imitation Game
William Goldenberg, ACE

John Gilroy, ACE

Tom Cross

Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy or Musical):

Douglas Crise and Stephen Mirrione, ACE

Guardians of the Galaxy
Fred Raskin, Hughes Winborne, ACE and Craig Wood, ACE

Into the Woods
Wyatt Smith

Inherent Vice
Leslie Jones, ACE

Grand Budapest Hotel
Barney Pilling

Best Edited Animated Feature Film:

Big Hero 6
Tim Mertens

The Boxtrolls
Edie Ichioka, ACE

Lego Movie
David Burrows and Chris McKay

Best Edited Documentary (Feature):

Mathilde Bonnefoy

Finding Vivian Maier
Aaron Wickenden

Glen Campbell: I’ll Be Me
Elisa Bonora

Best Edited Documentary (Television):

Cosmos: A SpaceTime Odyssey: Standing Up in the Milky Way
John Duffy, ACE, Michael O’Halloran, Eric Lea

Pauly Shore Stands Alone
Troy Takaki, ACE and Joey Vigour

The Roosevelts: An Intimate History: Episode 3 / The Fire of Life
Erik Ewers

Best Edited Half-Hour Series for Television:

Silicon Valley: “Optimal Tip to Tip Efficiency”
Brian Merken and Tim Roche

Veep: “Special Relationship”
Anthony Boys

Transparent: Pilot
Catherine Haight

Best Edited One-Hour Series for Commercial Television:

24: “10pm to 11am”
Scott Powell, ACE

Mad Men: “Waterloo”
Christopher Gay

Madam Secretary: “Pilot”
Elena Maganini, ACE and Michael Ornstein, ACE

Sherlock: “His Last Vow”
Yan Miles

The Good Wife: “A Few Words”
Scott Vickrey, ACE

Best Edited One-Hour Series for Non-Commercial Television:

True Detective: “Who Goes There”
Affonso Goncalves

True Detective: “The Secret Fate of All Life”
Alex Hall

House of Cards: “Chapter 14”
Byron Smith

Best Edited Miniseries or Motion Picture for Television:

Fargo: “Buridan’s Ass”
Regis Kimble

Olive Kitteridge: “A Different Road”
Jeffrey M. Werner, ACE

The Normal Heart
Adam Penn

Best Edited Non-Scripted Series:

Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown: “Iran”
Hunter Gross

Deadliest Catch: “Lost At Sea”
Josh Earl, ACE and Johnny Bishop

Vice: “Greenland is Melting and Bonded Labor”
Joe Langford and Nick Carew

- Advertisment -


SISU Cinema Robotics Announces SISU Battery Box for Robotic Camera Equipment

SISU Cinema Robotics has been transforming the landscape of robotic camera equipment by introducing user-friendly cinema technology designed to keep pace with the demands...

Beowulf and 3-D