Sunday, June 23, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsACE Announces Eddie Award Nominees

ACE Announces Eddie Award Nominees


The American Cinema Editors (ACE) announced the nominations for the 66th annual ACE Eddie Awards. Winners will be revealed at ACE’s annual awards ceremony, Jan. 29 in the International Ballroom of the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Final Ballots will be mailed on Jan. 8 and voting ends on Jan. 20. The blue ribbon screenings for television and documentary film categories are scheduled for Jan. 17.

The nominees are:

Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic)

Mad Max: Fury Road
Margaret Sixel

The Martian
Pietro Scalia, ACE

The Revenant
Stephen Mirrione, ACE

Joe Walker, ACE

Star Wars: The Force Awakens
Maryann Brandon, ACE and Mary Jo Markey, ACE

Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy)

Dan Lebental, ACE & Colby Parker, Jr., ACE

The Big Short
Hank Corwin, ACE

Jay Cassidy, ACE, Alan Baumgarten, ACE, 
Christopher Tellefsen, ACE & Tom Cross, ACE

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl
David Trachtenberg

William Kerr, ACE & Paul Zucker

Best Edited Animated Feature Film

Garret Elkins

Inside Out
Kevin Nolting, ACE

The Good Dinosaur
Stephen Schaffer, ACE

Best Edited Documentary (Feature)

Chris King

Cobain: Montage of Heck
Joe Beshenkovsky & Brett Morgen

Going Clear: Scientology and the Prison of Belief
Andy Grieve

He Named Me Malala
Greg Finton, ACE, Brian Johnson & Brad Fuller

The Wrecking Crew
Claire Scanlon

Best Edited Documentary (Television)

Keith Richards: Under the Influence
Joshua L. Pearso

The Jinx: The Life and Deaths of Robert Durst “Chapter 1”
Richard Hankin, ACE, Zac Stuart-Pontier, Caitlyn Greene, Shelby Siegel

The Seventies: The United State vs. Nixon
Chris A. Peterson, ACE

Best Edited Half-Hour Series for Television

Inside Amy Schumer, “12 Angry Men”
Nick Paley

Silicon Valley, “Two Days of the Condor”
Brian Merken, ACE

Veep, “Election Night”
Gary Dollner

Best Edited One-Hour Series for Commercial Television:

Better Call Saul, “Five-O”
Kelley Dixon, ACE

Better Call Saul, “Uno”
Skip Macdonald, ACE

Fargo, “Did You Do This? No, You Did It!”
Skip Macdonald, ACE & Curtis Thurber

The Good Wife, “Restrain”
Scott Vickrey, ACE

Mad Men, “Person to Person”
Tom Wilson

Best Edited One-Hour Series for Non-Commercial Television

Game of Thrones, “The Dance of Dragons”
Katie Weiland

Game of Thrones, “Hardhome”
Tim Porter

Homeland, “The Tradition of Hospitality”
Harvey Rosenstock, ACE

House of Cards, “Chapter 39”
Lisa Bromwell, ACE

The Knick, “Wonderful Surprises”
Mary Ann Bernard

Best Edited Longform (Miniseries or Motion Picture) for Television:

Brian A. Kates, ACE

Dolly Parton’s Coat of Many Colors
Maysie Hoy, ACE

Orange is the New Black, “Trust No Bitch” (90 minute episode)
William Turro

Best Edited Non-Scripted Series

Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown, “Bay Area”
Hunter Gross, ACE

Deadliest Catch, “Zero Hour”
Josh Earl, ACE and Ben Bulatao

Whale Wars, “The Darkest Hour”
Eric Driscoll, Nik Jamgocyan, Chris Kirkpatrick, David Michael Maurer, ACE, Greg McDonald, Marcus Miller and Alexandria Scott

- Advertisment -


Vicon Introduces Mobile Mocap at SIGGRAPH

Motion capture systems developer Vicon is previewing a futuristic new “Mobile Mocap” technology at SIGGRAPH 2011 in Vancouver. Moving mocap out of the lab and into the field, Vicon's Mobile Mocap system taps several new technologies, many years in the making. At the heart of Mobile Mocap is a very small lipstick-sized camera that enables less obtrusive, more accurate facial animation data. The new cameras capture 720p (1280X720) footage at 60 frames per second. In addition, a powerful processing unit synchronizes, stores, and wirelessly transmits the data, all in a tiny wearable design.

Beowulf and 3-D