Wednesday, July 17, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsPublicists Name Maxwell Weinberg Showmanship Nominees for Motion Pictures, Television

Publicists Name Maxwell Weinberg Showmanship Nominees for Motion Pictures, Television


The publicists of the International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) have announced nominees for their Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Awards, with the honorees to be announced at the publicists’ 50th Annual Awards Luncheon at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Feb. 22.

Nominees for the Maxwell Weinberg publicist showmanship award for motion pictures are the union publicists who worked on Argo (Warner Bros.), Flight (Paramount Pictures), Les Misérables (Universal Pictures); Life of Pi (20th Century Fox); Skyfall (Sony Pictures) and Marvel’s The Avengers (Walt Disney Studios).

The honorees for the television category are Chicago Fire (Wolf Films in association with Universal Television for NBC), Elementary (CBS Television Studios), Homeland (Fox 21), New Girl (20th Century Fox Television), Person of Interest (Warner Bros. Television) and Revolution (Warner Bros. Television).

Also being honored at the event are Kirk Douglas, with a lifetime achievement award; Kevin Feige, president of Marvel Studios, with the motion picture showman award, and Chris McCumber and Jeff Wachtel, co-presidents of USA Network, with the television showmanship award. The ICG will also present the Les Mason lifetime achievement award, the Press Award, the International Media award, the excellence in still photography award and the Bob Yeager award, which recognizes significant community service.

- Advertisment -


Beau Borders

Contender Profile: The Greyhound Sound Team on Creating Authentic 1940s Sounds...

“And the Oscar goes to,” is a familiar phrase we anticipate hearing each year in the 93-year history of the Academy Awards. This year,...