Sunday, May 19, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwards2019 Emerging Cinematographer Awards

2019 Emerging Cinematographer Awards


ICG.ECA.logo (3)Tonight, The 24th Annual Emerging Cinematographers Awards (ECA) will be in the Television Academy’s  Wolf Theatre at the Saban Media Center in North Hollywood at 5:00 p.m. The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG) will honor award-winning writer and director Patty Jenkins with the Distinguished Filmmaker Award, and the ten honorees will be recognized.

The honorees and films include Daniel Bombell (Present Day Athens), Tinx Chan (Empty Skies), Marcos Durian (Fish Head)Chad Erickson (Eddy)Geoff George (My Blood)Shannon Madden (Scratch)Bongani Mlambo (The Coin)Jared Moossy (A Lucky Man)Claudio Rietti (Kid Boxer) and Alejandro Wilkins (El Gallo)


During the ceremony, the short films that were submitted by the honorees and selected by the panel of ICG members will be screened. In addition to their first screening, the films will go on to be seen at New York’s SVA Theatre on Oct. 27, Atlanta’s SCADSHOW on Nov. 3 and Chicago’s Logan Theatre on the same date. They will then go on to international film festivals including Camerimage in Poland.

For more information please visit

- Advertisment -


SISU Cinema Robotics Announces SISU Battery Box for Robotic Camera Equipment

SISU Cinema Robotics has been transforming the landscape of robotic camera equipment by introducing user-friendly cinema technology designed to keep pace with the demands...

Beowulf and 3-D