Tuesday, May 21, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwards2019 Primetime Emmy Awards

2019 Primetime Emmy Awards


71stEmmys.logo3Honoring the best in U.S. prime time television, the 71st Primetime Emmy Awards was held on September 22, 2019 at the Microsoft Theater in Downtown Los Angeles, California. The Awards show was broadcasted live by Fox without a host for the fourth time in its history. Watched by 6.9 million viewers in the United States, it was the lowest-rated Emmy broadcast in history, amounting to a 32 percent drop from the 2018 ceremony.

Fleabag won the most major awards with four including Outstanding Comedy Series, followed by Chernobyl with three including Outstanding Limited Series. Game of Thrones broke or tied several records with its wins: it became the first series in history to win Outstanding Drama Series for an eighth season, and tied the record for most wins in the category with four. It also, including its Creative Arts wins, tied its own record for most Emmys won by a series in a single season, while cast member Peter Dinklage established a new record for most wins for Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series with his fourth win for the series.

And the winners are:

Best Comedy:
Fleabag, Amazon

Best Drama:
Game of Thrones, HBO

Best Limited Series:
Chernobyl, HBO

Best Actress – Comedy:
Phoebe Waller-Bridge – Fleabag

Best Actor – Comedy:
Bill Hader – Barry

Best Actress – Drama:
Jodie Comer – Killing Eve

Best Actor – Drama:
Billy Porter – Pose

Best Actress – Limited Series or TV Movie:
Michelle Williams – Fosse/Verdon

Best Actor – Limited Series or TV Movie:
Jharrel Jerome – When They See Us

Supporting Actress – Comedy:
Alex Borstein – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Supporting Actor – Comedy:
Tony Shalhoub – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Supporting Actress – Drama:
Julia Garner – Ozark

Supporting Actor – Drama:
Peter Dinklage – Game of Thrones

Supporting Actress – Limited Series or Movie:
Patricia Arquette – The Act

Supporting Actor – Limited Series or Movie:
Ben Whishaw – A Very English Scandal

Television Movie:
Black Mirror: Bandersnatch, Netflix

Variety Sketch Series:
Saturday Night Live, NBC

Variety Talk Series:
Last Week Tonight With John Oliver, HBO

Reality Competition Program: RuPaul’s Drag Race, VH1

Reality Host: RuPaul – RuPaul’s Drag Race

Structured Reality Program:
Queer Eye, Netflix

Unstructured Reality Program:
United Shades of America With W. Kamau Bell, CNN

Guest Actress – Comedy:
Jane Lynch – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Guest Actor – Comedy:
Luke Kirby – The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Guest Actress – Drama:
Cherry Jones – The Handmaid’s Tale

Guest Actor – Drama:
Bradley Whitford – The Handmaid’s Tale

Documentary or Nonfiction Series:
Our Planet, Netflix

Animated Program:
The Simpsons, Fox

Writing for a Comedy Series:
Phoebe Waller-Bridge – Fleabag, Episode 1

Writing for a Drama Series:
Jesse Armstrong – Succession, “Nobody Is Ever Missing”

Writing for a Limited Series or Movie:
Craig Mazin – Chernobyl

Writing for a Variety Series:
Last Week Tonight With John Oliver, HBO

Directing for a Comedy Series
Harry Bradbeer – Fleabag, Episode 1

Directing for a Drama Series:
Jason Bateman – Ozark, “Reparations”

Directing for a Limited Series or Movie:
Johan Renck – Chernobyl

Directing for a Variety Series:
Don Roy King – “Saturday Night Live, Host: Adam Sandler

For a full list of the winners please visit www.emmys.com

- Advertisment -


SISU Cinema Robotics Announces SISU Battery Box for Robotic Camera Equipment

SISU Cinema Robotics has been transforming the landscape of robotic camera equipment by introducing user-friendly cinema technology designed to keep pace with the demands...

Beowulf and 3-D