Art Directors Guild Sets 2023 Date for 27th Annual Awards Show

The Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) has announced the date and timeline for its 27th Annual Excellence in Production Design Awards honoring Production Design in theatrical motion pictures, television, commercials, animated features and music videos. The awards will return to the InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown on Saturday, February 18, 2023, as announced by ADG President Nelson Coates and ADG Awards Chair Michael Allen Glover.

The 2022-23 ADG Awards timeline is as follows (with all dates subject to change):
 Submissions Open for Television & Feature Film online Monday, September 19, 2022
 Submissions for Television Close Monday, Oct. 24, 2022
 Submissions for Feature Films Close Monday, Dec. 5, 2022
 Online Voting for Television & Feature Film Nominations Begins Monday, Dec. 12, 2022
 Online Voting for All Nominations Ends Friday, Jan. 6, 2023 (5PM PT)
 Nominations Announced Monday, Jan. 9, 2023
 Final Online Voting Begins Thursday, Jan. 19, 2023
 Final Online Voting Ends Thursday, Feb. 16, 2023 (5PM PT)
 Winners Announced at 27 th Annual ADG Awards Saturday, Feb. 18, 2023

To be eligible, a Feature Film, Television Program, Commercial or Music Video that is made in the U.S. or Canada must be produced under an IATSE agreement. Foreign entries are acceptable without restrictions.

Submission forms will be accessible in the fall at www.awards.adg.org.

This year’s honorees for Lifetime Achievement, Hall of Fame and Cinematic Imagery Awards will be announced at a later date, and further inquiries regarding the ADG Awards can be directed to Debbie Patton, ADG Awards & Events Director, at 818.762.9995 or at her Email: [email protected]

ADG logo