Wednesday, June 12, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsProducers Guild Announces Nominees for 32nd Annual PGA Awards

Producers Guild Announces Nominees for 32nd Annual PGA Awards


PGA LogoThe Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced the nominations in its Motion Pictures and Television categories for the 32nd Annual Producers Guild Awards, presented by General Motors. The 2021 PGA Awards will take place virtually on Wednesday, March 24 at 5:00pm PT.

The nominated producers in the Theatrical Motion Picture, Animated Theatrical Motion Picture, Television Series/Special, Limited Series Television, Televised or Streamed Motion Picture and Documentary Motion Picture are:

Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

Borat Subsequent Moviefilm
Producers: Sacha Baron Cohen, Monica Levinson, Anthony Hines
Judas and the Black Messiah
Producers: Charles D. King, Ryan Coogler, Shaka King
Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
Producers: Denzel Washington, Todd Black
Producers: Ceán Chaffin, Eric Roth, Douglas Urbanski
Producer: Christina Oh
Producers: Frances McDormand, Peter Spears, Mollye Asher, Dan Janvey, Chloé Zhao
One Night In Miami…
Producers: Jess Wu Calder & Keith Calder, Jody Klein
Promising Young Woman
Producers: Josey McNamara, Ben Browning, Ashley Fox, Emerald Fennell
Sound Of Metal
Producers: Bert Hamelinck, Sacha Ben Harroche
The Trial of the Chicago 7
Producers: Marc Platt, Stuart Besser

Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

The Croods: A New Age
Producer: Mark Swift
Producer: Kori Rae
Over the Moon
Producers: Gennie Rim, Peilin Chou
Producer: Dana Murray
Producers: Paul Young, Nora Twomey, Tomm Moore, Stéphan Roelants

Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Drama

Better Call Saul (Season 5)
Producers: TBD
Bridgerton (Season 1)
Producers: TBD
The Crown (Season 4)
Producers: Peter Morgan, Suzanne Mackie, Stephen Daldry, Andy Harries, Benjamin Caron, Matthew Byam Shaw, Robert Fox, Michael Casey, Andy Stebbing, Martin Harrison, Oona O’Beirn
The Mandalorian (Season 2)
Producers: Jon Favreau, Dave Filoni, Kathleen Kennedy, Colin Wilson, Karen Gilchrist, John Bartnicki, Carrie Beck
Ozark (Season 3)
Producers: Jason Bateman, Chris Mundy, Bill Dubuque, Mark Williams, Patrick Markey, John Shiban, Miki Johnson, Matthew Spiegel, Erin Mitchell, Martin Zimmerman, Peter Thorell

Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Comedy

Curb Your Enthusiasm (Season 10)
Producers: TBD
The Flight Attendant (Season 1)
Producers: Greg Berlanti, Kaley Cuoco, Steve Yockey, Meredith Lavender, Marcie Ulin, Sarah Schechter, Suzanne McCormack, Jess Meyer, Raymond Quinlan, Jennifer Lence, Erika Kennair
Schitt’s Creek (Season 6)
Producers: Eugene Levy, Daniel Levy, Andrew Barnsley, Fred Levy, David West Read, Ben Feigin, Michael Short, Kurt Smeaton, Kosta Orfanidis
Ted Lasso (Season 1)
Producers: Bill Lawrence, Jason Sudeikis, Jeff Ingold, Bill Wrubel, Liza Katzer, Jane Becker, Jamie Lee, Kip Kroeger, Brendan Hunt, Tina Pawlik, Joe Kelly
What We Do in the Shadows (Season 2)
Producers: Jemaine Clement, Taika Waititi, Paul Simms, Scott Rudin, Garrett Basch, Eli Bush, Stefani Robinson, Sam Johnson, Marika Sawyer, Derek S. Rappaport

David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Limited Series Television
I May Destroy You
Producers: TBD
Normal People
Producers: Lenny Abrahamson, Sally Rooney, Ed Guiney, Andrew Lowe, Emma Norton, Anna Ferguson, Catherine Magee
The Queen’s Gambit
Producers: William Horberg, Allan Scott, Scott Frank, Marcus Loges, Mick Aniceto
The Undoing
Producers: Susanne Bier, David E. Kelley, Per Saari, Nicole Kidman, Bruna Papandrea, Stephen Garrett, Celia Costas, Deb Dyer
Producers: Anna Winger, Henning Kamm, Alexa Karolinksi

Award for Outstanding Producer of Televised or Streamed Motion Pictures

Bad Education
Producers: Fred Berger, Eddie Vaisman
Dolly Parton’s Christmas on the Square
Producers: TBD
Producers: Thomas Kail, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Jeffrey Seller
Jane Goodall: The Hope
Producers: TBD
What the Constitution Means To Me
Producers: TBD

Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television

60 Minutes (Season 53)
Producer: Bill Owens
The Last Dance (Season 1)
Producers: TBD
Laurel Canyon
Producers: TBD
McMillion$ (Season 1)
Producers: TBD
Tiger King: Murder, Mayhem and Madness
Producers: TBD

Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television

8:46 – Dave Chappelle (Special)
Producers: TBD
The Daily Show with Trevor Noah (Season 26)
Producers: TBD
Last Week Tonight with John Oliver (Season 7)
Producers: TBD
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert (Season 6)
Producers: TBD
Saturday Night Live (Season 46)
Producers: TBD

Award for Outstanding Producer of Game & Competition Television

The Amazing Race (Season 32)
Producers: Jerry Bruckheimer, Bertram van Munster, Jonathan Littman, Elise Doganieri, Mark Vertullo, Phil Keoghan
The Masked Singer (Season 3, Season 4)
Producers: TBD
Nailed It! (Season 4)
Producers: TBD
RuPaul’s Drag Race (Season 12)
Producers: TBD
The Voice (Season 18, Season 19)
Producers: TBD

Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures

David Attenborough: A Life on Our Planet
Producer: Jonnie Hughes
Dick Johnson Is Dead
Producer: Kirsten Johnson, Katy Chevigny, Marilyn Ness
My Octopus Teacher
Producer: Craig Foster
Producers: Toni Kamau, Sam Soko
A Thousand Cuts
Producers: Ramona S. Diaz, Leah Marino, Julie Goldman & Christopher Clements, Carolyn Hepburn
Producers: Lauren Domino, Kellen Quinn, Garrett Bradley
The Truffle Hunters
Producers: Michael Dweck, Gregory Kershaw

Winners of the above categories will be announced at the virtual 32nd Annual Producers Guild Awards, while winners in the previously announced Sports, Children’s and Short Form categories, as well the PGA Innovation Award, will be announced “A Day with the PGA Awards Nominees,” a virtual event on Saturday, March 20.

- Advertisment -


Vicon Introduces Mobile Mocap at SIGGRAPH

Motion capture systems developer Vicon is previewing a futuristic new “Mobile Mocap” technology at SIGGRAPH 2011 in Vancouver. Moving mocap out of the lab and into the field, Vicon's Mobile Mocap system taps several new technologies, many years in the making. At the heart of Mobile Mocap is a very small lipstick-sized camera that enables less obtrusive, more accurate facial animation data. The new cameras capture 720p (1280X720) footage at 60 frames per second. In addition, a powerful processing unit synchronizes, stores, and wirelessly transmits the data, all in a tiny wearable design.

Beowulf and 3-D