Monday, December 11, 2023
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwards34th Annual ASC Awards Winners

34th Annual ASC Awards Winners


34thASC.Awards.logo2Cinematographer Roger Deakins won the top prize Saturday night at the 34th Annual American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) Awards, at the Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland, for his camera work on 1917, directed by Sam Mendes.

Deakins beat Phedon Papamichael (Ford v Ferrari), Rodrigo Prieto (The Irishman), Robert Richardson (Once Upon a Time in Hollywood), and Lawrence Sher (Joker). The latter three are Oscar-nominated with Deakins. The fifth nominee, Jarin Blaschke (The Lighthouse), earned the ASC Spotlight Award for his Gothic-looking black-and-white cinematography.

Additionally, Fejmi Daut and Samir Ljuma took the ASC Documentary category for Honeyland.

The winners for the 34th annual ASC Awards:

Theatrical Release: 

Roger Deakins – 1917 (Universal)

Episode of a Series for Non-Commercial:

Colin Watkinson – The Handmaid’s Tale, “Night” (Hulu)

Spotlight Award: 

Jarin Blaschke – The Lighthouse (A24)

Motion Picture, Miniseries or Pilot Made for Television:

John Conroy – The Terror: Infamy, “A Sparrow in a Swallow’s Nest” (AMC)

Episode of a Series for Commercial Television:

Kim Miles – Project Blue Book, “The Flatwoods Monster” (History)


Fejmi Daut and Samir Ljuma – Honeyland

Board of Governors Award:

Werner Herzog

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Frederick Elmes

Career Achievement in Television Award:

Donald A. Morgan

International Award:

Bruno Delbonnel

Presidents Award:

Don McCuaig

Bud Stone Award:

Kim Snyder, CEO, Panavision

Honorary ASC Award:

Patty Armacost

For more information please visit

- Advertisment -


Michael Westmore to Receive Vanguard Award at 11th Annual Make-Up Artists,...

Academy Award® and Emmy®-winning make-up artist Michael Westmore will be honored with the esteemed Vanguard Award at the 11th Annual Make-Up Artists & Hair...