Saturday, April 20, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsAcademy Announces 2014 Student Academy Award Winners

Academy Announces 2014 Student Academy Award Winners


Fifteen students have been selected as winners in the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences’ 41st Student Academy Awards competition. They will arrive in Los Angeles for a week of industry activities that will culminate in the awards ceremony on June 7, at 6 p.m., at the DGA Theater in Hollywood. The medal placements – gold, silver and bronze – in the five award categories will be announced at the ceremony.

Academy members voted the winners from a field of 49 finalists, announced earlier this month. This year saw first-time honors go to Tel Aviv University, Israel, and The Northern Film School, U.K. in the foreign competition.

The winners are (listed alphabetically by film title):


Oscillate, Daniel Sierra, School of Visual Arts, New York

Person, Drew Brown, The Art Institute of Jacksonville, Florida


Higher Sky, Teng Cheng, University of Southern California

Owned, Daniel Clark and Wesley Tippetts, Brigham Young University, Utah

Yamashita, Hayley Foster, Loyola Marymount University, California


The Apothecary, Helen Hood Scheer, Stanford University

One Child, Zijian Mu, New York University

White Earth, J. Christian Jensen, Stanford University


Above the Sea, Keola Racela, Columbia University, New York

Door God, Yulin Liu, New York University

Interstate, Camille Stochitch, American Film Institute, California

Foreign Film

Border Patrol, Peter Baumann, The Northern Film School, United Kingdom

Nocebo, Lennart Ruff, University of Television and Film Munich, Germany

Paris on the Water, Hadas Ayalon, Tel Aviv University, Israel

For more information, visit

- Advertisment -


Beowulf and 3-D

By Henry Turner Beowulf in 3D is a unique experience, raising not just questions about future of cinema, but also posing unique problems that the...