Thursday, June 8, 2023
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsAcademy of Television Arts & Sciences Names Hall of Fame Inductees

Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Names Hall of Fame Inductees


The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Hall of Fame committee announced new inductees to its 22nd Hall of Fame. Additionally, this year’s Hall of Fame ceremony will benefit the Television Academy Foundation’s Archive of American Television, a collection of hundreds of video interviews with the legends and pioneers of television.

This year’s honorees include Emmy-winning actor/director/producer Ron Howard, sportscaster Al Michaels, network executive Leslie Moonves, journalist Bob Schieffer and writer-producer Dick Wolf. Additionally, Philo T. Farnsworth, credited with inventing all-electronic television transmission, will be inducted posthumously. The inductees will be honored during a gala ceremony at The Beverly Hilton Hotel, March 11.

“Each of this year’s Hall of Fame inductees is incredibly deserving of this honor and is truly a legend of our industry,” said Bruce Rosenblum, chairman and CEO, Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.

“We are particularly delighted that the Television Academy has chosen to make the Hall of Fame a benefit for the foundation’s archive of American television,” said Jerry Petry, chairman of the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Foundation. “Each of this year’s honorees has had their achievements and personal stories chronicled in our archive, and we can’t think of a better way to honor them than to perpetuate the good work of the foundation.”



Yellowstone Costume Designer Johnetta Boone on Working With Real Cowboys Kevin...

When it came to dressing cowboys for Yellowstone, now in its fifth season on Paramount Network, Costume Designer Johnetta Boone didn't have to look...