Friday, June 9, 2023
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsAmerican Society Of Cinematographers Student Awards

American Society Of Cinematographers Student Awards


ASC.100th.logo1The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) has announced this year’s Student Heritage Award winners at an event at the ASC Clubhouse in Hollywood. Three student filmmakers were chosen from 12 nominees for demonstrating exceptional cinematography skills in their submitted work.

Designed to encourage and support a new generation, the ASC Student Heritage Awards also celebrate the memory of an ASC member. This year’s Undergraduate and Graduate Award was named in honor of Oscar-nominee Richard H. Kline, ASC (Camelot, King Kong). The Documentary category is dedicated to multi Oscar-winner Haskell Wexler, ASC (Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf?, Bound for Glory).

The winners are:


Richard H. Kline Student Heritage Award – Graduate Category:
Lucas Dziedzic from the American Film Institute for “Animals

Richard H. Kline Student Heritage Award – Undergraduate Category:
Oscar Ignacio Jimenez from Brigham Young University for “Gather

Haskell Wexler Student Documentary Award:
Jazleana Jones from Florida State University for “King, Charles

For more information please visit



Yellowstone Costume Designer Johnetta Boone on Working With Real Cowboys Kevin...

When it came to dressing cowboys for Yellowstone, now in its fifth season on Paramount Network, Costume Designer Johnetta Boone didn't have to look...