Sunday, July 21, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsAmerican Society of Cinematographers Announces 2024 Nominees

American Society of Cinematographers Announces 2024 Nominees


Cinematographer Robbie Ryan and Emma Stone on the set of Poor Things (Credit: Atsushi Nishijima/Searchlight)

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) has announced its prestigious nominees for this year’s event. The 2024 Outstanding Achievement Award nominations cover feature film, documentary, television and music video categories. A few of the cinematographers nominated include Robbie Ryan (Poor Things), Rodrigo Prieto (Killers of the Flower Moon), and Jon Joffin, ASC for (the great Schmigadoon).

The winners will be announced during the 38th Annual ASC Awards ceremony. The event is scheduled for March 3rd at The Beverly Hilton and will be live streamed around the world on

Here are this year’s Outstanding Achievement Award nominees:

A scene from Killers of the Flower Moon (Apple)

THEATRICAL FEATURE FILM NOMINEES (Category sponsored by Keslow Camera)

Edward Lachman, ASC for El Conde (Netflix)

Matthew Libatique, ASC, LPS for Maestro (Netflix)

Rodrigo Prieto, ASC, AMC for Killers of the Flower Moon (Apple TV+)

Robbie Ryan, ISC for Poor Things (Searchlight)

Hoyte van Hoytema, ASC, FSF, NSC for Oppenheimer (Universal Pictures)

SPOTLIGHT AWARD (Category sponsored by Panavision)

Eric Branco for Story Ave. (Kino Lorber)

Krum Rodriguez for Citizen Saint

Warwick Thornton for The New Boy

A scene from Winning Time: The Rise of the Lakers Dynasty (Credit: HBO)

EPISODE OF A ONE-HOUR REGULAR SERIES (Category sponsored by Panavision)

Ricardo Diaz for Winning Time: The Rise of the Lakers Dynasty, “The Second Coming” (Max)

Rob C. Givens for Gotham Knights, “Daddy Issues” (CW)

M. David Mullen, ASC for The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, “Four Minutes” (Prime Video)

Cathal Watters, ASC, ISC for Foundation, “In Seldon’s Shadow” (Apple TV+)

Glen Keenan for Star Trek: Strange New Worlds, “Hegemony” (Paramount+)


Dan Atherton for Great Expectations, “The Three Keys” (FX)

Sam Chiplin for The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart, “Part 1: Black Fire Orchid” (Prime Video)

Ben Kutchins, ASC for Boston Strangler (Hulu)

Igor Martinovic for George and Tammy, “Stand by Your Man” (Showtime)

Jason Oldak for Lessons in Chemistry, “Book of Calvin” (Apple TV+)

Tobias Schliessler, ASC for All the Light We Cannot See, “Episode 2” (Netflix)

Keegan-Michael Key, Cecily Strong in Schmigadoon! (Apple TV+)

EPISODE OF A HALF-HOUR SERIES (Category sponsored by Nanlux Americas)

Julian Court, BSC for The Diplomat, “The James Bond Clause” (Netflix)

Carl Herse for Barry, “Tricky Legacies” (Max)

Jon Joffin, ASC for Schmigadoon, “Something Real” (Apple TV+)

Blake McClure, ASC for Minx, “I Thought the Bed was Gonna Fly” (Starz)

Andrew Wehde for The Bear, “The Bear” (Hulu)

DOCUMENTARY AWARD (Category sponsored by RED Digital Cinema)

Jeff Hutchens for Murder in Big Horn, “Episode 1” (Showtime)

Curren Sheldon for King Coal

D. Smith for Kokomo City (Magnolia Pictures)

MUSIC VIDEO AWARD (Category sponsored by Unreal Engine)

Scott Cunningham, ASC for Gorilla (Performed by Little Simz)

Jon Joffin, ASC for At Home (Performed by Jon Bryant)

Andrey Nikolaev for Tanto (Performed Cassie Marin)

- Advertisment -


Beastie Boys

EMMY WATCH 2020: The Sound for the Beastie Boys Story Doc

The original experimental punk, hip hop, rap rock, alternative band of best friends Adam “MCA” Yauch, Michael “Mike D” Diamond, and Adam “Ad-Rock” Horovitz, better...