Sunday, February 25, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsAMPAS, ABC Announce Timeline for 96th Oscars, Airing Sunday, March 10, 2024

AMPAS, ABC Announce Timeline for 96th Oscars, Airing Sunday, March 10, 2024

-

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and ABC have announced that the 96th Oscars® will take place on Sunday, March 10, 2024. The show will air live on ABC and in more than 200 territories worldwide from the Dolby® Theatre at Ovation Hollywood.

Academy key dates for the 2023 Oscar® season are as follows:

Wednesday, November 15, 2023  – General entry categories submission deadline

Saturday, November 18, 2023 – Governors Awards

Thursday, December 14, 2023 – Preliminary voting begins 9 a.m. PT

Monday, December 18, 2023 – Preliminary voting ends 5 p.m. PT

Thursday, December 21, 2023 – Oscar Shortlists Announcement

Sunday, December 31, 2023 – Eligibility period ends

Thursday, January 11, 2024 – Nominations voting begins 9 a.m. PT

Tuesday, January 16, 2024 – Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT

Tuesday, January 23, 2024 – Oscar Nominations Announcement

Monday, February 12, 2024 – Oscar Nominees Luncheon

Thursday, February 22, 2024 – Finals voting begins 9 a.m. PT

Friday, February 23, 2024 – Scientific and Technical Awards

Tuesday, February 27, 2024 – Finals voting ends 5 p.m. PT

Sunday, March 10, 2024 – 96th Oscars

All dates for the 96th Academy Awards® are subject to change.

- Advertisment -

Popular

Many Crafts, One Fight Rally To Kick-Off Crew Unions Negations with...

0
The Hollywood crew unions are kicking off pre-negotiations with the AMPTP with a bang that will certainly make the suits take notice. On Sunday,...