Tuesday, April 23, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsCostume Designers Guild Unveils Awards Timeline and Location for 2023 CDGA Ceremony

Costume Designers Guild Unveils Awards Timeline and Location for 2023 CDGA Ceremony


Costume Designers Guild

The awards timeline and location have been announced for the 25th Costume Designers Guild Awards. Celebrating excellence in film, television, and short-form costume design, the annual CDGA ceremony will take place on Monday, Feb. 27, 2023, at the Fairmont Century Plaza.

Nominations will be revealed on Thursday, Jan. 12, 2023. Additional details regarding the ceremony’s host, presenters, honorees, sponsors, and more will also be announced in the coming months.

The CDG includes more than 1,200 costume designers, assistant costume designers, and illustrators working in motion pictures, television, commercials, music videos, and new media programs throughout the world.

Submissions, Nomination, and Final Ballot voting will be conducted online. Details will be emailed to all eligible voting CDG members. Forms, rules, and guidelines will be posted in the awards section of the CDG website as available.


Monday, September 26, 2022: CDGA Submissions open and accessible on CDG website at 6:00 a.m. PT

Friday, November 4, 2022: Submission Entries close at 5:00 p.m. PT

Monday, December 19, 2023: Nomination Ballot voting opens online at 6:00 a.m. PT

Friday, January 6, 2023: Nomination Ballots voting closes at 5:00 p.m. PT

Thursday, January 12, 2023: Official Announcement of Nominees to the Press

Monday, January 30, 2023: Final Ballot voting opens online at 6:00 a.m. PT

Friday, February 17, 2023: Final Ballot voting closes at 5:00 p.m. PT

Monday, February 27, 2023: Winners Announced at the 25th Costume Designers Guild Awards

Last year’s CDGA, hosted by Andrew Rannells and Casey Wilson, was held on Wednesday, March 9, 2022 at The Broad Stage in Santa Monica. The ceremony honored Andrew Garfield (Spotlight Award), Amy Pascal and Rachel O’Connor (Distinguished Collaborator Award), Sharen Davis (Career Achievement Award), and the winners in the eight competitive categories voted on by the Guild’s membership. Presenters included Judith Light, Laura Dern, Aunjanue Ellis, Glenn Close, Jabari Banks, Stephanie Beatriz, Ariana DeBose, Melora Hardin, Coco Jones, Christopher McDonald, Alfred Molina, Karen Pittman, Storm Reid, Mira Sorvino, and Will Smith.

- Advertisment -


Beowulf and 3-D

By Henry Turner Beowulf in 3D is a unique experience, raising not just questions about future of cinema, but also posing unique problems that the...

Mulan Review