Saturday, July 20, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsHawk Koch Elected Academy President

Hawk Koch Elected Academy President


Producer Hawk Koch was elected president of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences last night by the organization’s board of governors. This will be his first term in the office.

Koch, who is beginning his ninth year as a governor representing the producers branch, has served as first vice president of the Academy during the past year. He previously served three one-year terms as treasurer and one term as vice president.

In addition, public relations branch governor Cheryl Boone Isaacs was elected first vice president. Producers branch governor Kathleen Kennedy was elected to one vice president post and writers branch governor Phil Robinson was re-elected to the other. Public relations branch governor Rob Friedman was elected treasurer, and executives branch governor Robert Rehme was elected secretary.

Koch’s producer credits include Losing Isaiah and Gorky Park. He recently served as executive producer on Source Code and is executive producer on the upcoming Very Good Girls.

Academy board members serve three-year terms, while officers serve one-year terms, with a maximum of four consecutive terms in any one office.

- Advertisment -


Beastie Boys

EMMY WATCH 2020: The Sound for the Beastie Boys Story Doc

The original experimental punk, hip hop, rap rock, alternative band of best friends Adam “MCA” Yauch, Michael “Mike D” Diamond, and Adam “Ad-Rock” Horovitz, better...