Wednesday, February 21, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsICG New York: 23rd Annual Emerging Cinematographer Awards

ICG New York: 23rd Annual Emerging Cinematographer Awards


ICG.ECA.logo (3)The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) presents the 2019 Annual Emerging Cinematographers Awards (ECA) spotlighting upcoming cinematographers and providing exposure needed to succeed in the motion picture industry. The collection of 10 selected short films will screen at the SVA Theatre in New York on October 27th at 3 p.m. A cocktail reception with the honorees will follow.


As part of its national tour, the ECA debuted in Los Angeles on Oct. 6, 2019, at the Saban Media Center’s Wolf Theatre and honored writer/director Patty Jenkins, best known for Wonder Woman, Monster and The Killing, with the inaugural Distinguished Filmmaker Award presented by Panavision. The ECA also honored cinematographer John Simmons, ASC, with the ASC Cinematography Mentor Award and journalist Debra Kaufman with the Technicolor William A. Fraker Award during a kickoff luncheon on Friday, October 4, 2019.

The honorees, who have been selected from 108 submissions, are:

Daniel Bombell, Present Day, Athens
Tinx Chan, Empty Skies
Marcos Durian, Fish Head
Chad Erickson, Eddy
Geoff George, My Blood
Shannon Madden, Scratch
Bongani Mlambo, The Coin
Jared Moossy, A Lucky Man
Claudio Rietti, Kid Boxer
Alejandro Wilkins, El Gallo 

For more information please visit


- Advertisment -


IATSE Remembers Crew Member J.C. “Spike” Osorio

  J.C. "Spike" Osorio tragically passed away last week. The rigging technician, whose full name was Juan “Spike” Wu Osorio, fell from a rafter. We...