Sunday, July 14, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsICG Publicists Name Awards Nominees

ICG Publicists Name Awards Nominees


The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) announced nominees for the 53rd annual ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon to be held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on Feb. 26.

The nominees are:

Les Mason Award
Elaine LaZelle, Walt Disney Studios
Sheryl Main, Unit Publicist
Maureen O’Malley, Warner Bros. Pictures International
Nina Turner, Buena Vista Pictures/Walt Disney Studios
Murray Weissman, Weissman/Markovitz Communications

Maxwell Weinberg Publicists Showmanship Motion Picture Award
20th Century Fox for The Martian
Columbia Pictures for Goosebumps
Paramount Pictures and Skydance Productions for Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation
Universal Pictures for Straight Outta Compton
Walt Disney Studios for Star Wars: The Force Awakens
Warner Bros. Pictures for Mad Max: Fury Road

Maxwell Weinberg Publicists Showmanship Television Award
20th Century Fox Television for American Horror Story: Hotel
20th Century Fox Television for Empire
20th Century Fox Television for Fresh off the Boat
Berlanti Productions in association with Warner Bros. Television for Supergirl
CBS Television Studios for Crazy Ex-Girlfriend
Warner Bros. Television for Blindspot

The Press Award
Bryan Alexander, USA TODAY
Jess Cagle, People Magazine and Entertainment Weekly
Mike Fleming Jr.,
Jeff Jensen, Entertainment Weekly
Rob Moynihan, TV Guide

The International Media Award
Nelson Aspen, Australia
Dan Jolin, UK
Elisabeth Sereda, Austria
Noel de Souza, India
Yuko Yoshikawa, Japan

The Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Motion Pictures Award
Jaap Buitendijk
Murray Close
Andrew Schwartz
Merie Wallace
Barry Wetcher

The Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Television Award
Richard Cartwright
Chuck Hodes
Bill Inoshita
Neil Jacobs

- Advertisment -


Beau Borders

Contender Profile: The Greyhound Sound Team on Creating Authentic 1940s Sounds...

“And the Oscar goes to,” is a familiar phrase we anticipate hearing each year in the 93-year history of the Academy Awards. This year,...