Sunday, July 14, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsICG Publicists Nominations

ICG Publicists Nominations


ICG2019The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) has announced the nominees for the 56th Annual ICG Publicists Awards which will be held at the Beverly Hilton Hotel on February 22, 2019. The announcement was made by the ICG Publicists Awards Chair Tim Menke. As previously announced, the publicists will honor legendary actress Jamie Lee Curtis with the Lifetime Achievement Award and acclaimed director Jon M. Chu with the Motion Picture Showman of the Year Award. Still to be announced is the Television Showman of the Year Award.

And the nominees are:

The Maxwell Weinberg Publicists Showmanship of the Year – Motion Pictures:
(The union publicists that worked on publicity campaigns on behalf of)
 Black Panther (The Walt Disney Studios)
 Bohemian Rhapsody (Twentieth Century Fox)
 Crazy Rich Asians (Warner Bros. Pictures)
 Halloween (Universal Pictures)
A Quiet Place (Paramount Pictures)
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse (Sony Pictures)

The Maxwell Weinberg Publicists Showmanship of the Year – Television:
The Alienist – Gabriela Zapata (Paramount Television and Turner’s Studio T)
 The Late Show with Stephen Colbert – Ryan Aguirre (CBS Television Studios)
 Mayans, M.C.– Chris Kaspers (Fox 21 Television & FX Productions)  
Pose – Yong Kim (Fox 21 Television & FX Productions)
Parents – Shari Rosenblum (Twentieth Century Fox Television & ABC Studios)

The Press Award: 
Chris Cavell – The Ellen DeGeneres Show
Justin Chang – Los Angeles Times
Erik Davis – Fandango
Tom O’Neil – Gold Derby
Andy Reyes – Entertainment Tonight

The International Media Award:
 Vera Anderson – HFPA/Mexico
Nelson Aspen – Sunrise, Australia
Jami Philbrick – Mtime, China
Jeremy Kaye – Screen International
Adam Tanswell – HFPA/UK

The Excellence in Unit Still Photography Award – Motion Picture:
Murray Close
Claire Folger
Matt Kennedy
Merrick Morton
Hopper Stone

The Excellence in Unit Still Photography Award – Television:
Beth Dubber
Richard Cartwright
Colleen Hayes
Macall Polay
Van Redin

The Les Mason Award (highest honor the Publicists can bestow on one of its own members):
Riki Arnold, Senior Publicist, Photo Editor (The Walt Disney Studios)
Gabriela Gutentag, Unit Publicist
Sheryl Main, Unit Publicist
Ernie Malik, Unit Publicist
Rochelle Romanelli, Senior Publicist (Paramount Pictures International)

Final online balloting will be held Jan. 14 – Feb. 4, 2019, and winners will be announced at the lunch ceremony on Friday, Feb. 22, 2019. Here are some ways to connect with the ICG, and to learn more information: ICG Publicists Awards: Hashtag: #PublicistsAwards  Website: Facebook: Twitter: Instagram:

- Advertisment -


Beau Borders

Contender Profile: The Greyhound Sound Team on Creating Authentic 1940s Sounds...

“And the Oscar goes to,” is a familiar phrase we anticipate hearing each year in the 93-year history of the Academy Awards. This year,...