Saturday, July 20, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsIMAGO 2020: Special Achievement Awards Recipients

IMAGO 2020: Special Achievement Awards Recipients


IMAGO has announced its recipients for their Special Achievement Awards that will be presented at the International Awards for Cinematography in Brussels on March 14, 2020.

The International Honorary Member Award will be given to Astrid Heubrandtner, AAC. Johan Hellsten will recieve the Extraordinary Technical Achievement for the Easyrig.

The International Award for Extraordinary Contribution to the Art of Cinematography will go to the American Cinematographer Magazine, and Chris Menges, BSC, ASC, will receive the International Award for
Lifetime Achievement in Cinematography.

IMAGO member Societies, of which there are 53 countries have already submitted their films for 2020 and several categories will be in competition; Feature Film, TV Drama Series, Documentary, Student and young emerging cinematographer.

The nominees for these categories will be announced mid-February and also at that time the winners for the categories of Student and Young Emerging Cinematographer will be announced.

For more information please visit

- Advertisment -


Beastie Boys

EMMY WATCH 2020: The Sound for the Beastie Boys Story Doc

The original experimental punk, hip hop, rap rock, alternative band of best friends Adam “MCA” Yauch, Michael “Mike D” Diamond, and Adam “Ad-Rock” Horovitz, better...