Wednesday, May 29, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsNominees for the 17th Costume Designer's Guild Awards Announced

Nominees for the 17th Costume Designer’s Guild Awards Announced


Nominees for the Costume Designers Guild Awards were announced today. The winners will be announced at the guild’s 17th annual awards ceremony Feb. 17 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Acclaimed producer, director and screenwriter Richard Linklater (who recently collaborated with costume designer Kari Perkins on the 12-years-in-the-making epic film, Boyhood) will receive the distinguished collaborator award in recognition of his support of costume design and creative partnerships with costume designers.

An honorary career achievement award will be presented to costume designer Aggie Guerard Rodgers for her outstanding work in film.

The 2015 Edith Head award for the advancement of the art of costume design will be presented to costume designer, scholar, and two-term CDG past president, Dr. Deborah Nadoolman Landis, a CDG member and costume design activist for nearly 40 years.

“The Costume Designers Guild Awards places a spotlight on the amazing and unique talent of costume designers. The Costume Designers Guild would like to congratulate all of the nominees and we look forward to celebrating the work of our members at our awards gala on Feb. 17,” said CDG president Salvador Perez.

The nominees are:

Excellence in Contemporary Film

Albert Wolsky

Kari Perkins

Gone Girl
Trish Summerville

Mary Zophres

Melissa Bruning

Excellence in Period Film

The Grand Budapest Hotel
Milena Canonero

The Imitation Game
Sammy Sheldon Differ

Inherent Vice
Mark Bridges

Ruth E. Carter

The Theory of Everything
Steven Noble

Excellence in Fantasy Film

Guardians of the Galaxy
Alexandra Byrne

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies
Bob Buck, Ann Maskrey, Richard Taylor

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1
Kurt and Bart

Into the Woods
Colleen Atwood

Anna Sheppard and Jane Clive

Outstanding Contemporary Television Series

House of Cards
Johanna Argan

Ray Donovan
Christopher Lawrence

Saturday Night Live
Tom Broecker and Eric Justian

Lyn Paolo

True Detective
Jenny Eagan

Outstanding Period/Fantasy Television Series

Boardwalk Empire
John Dunn

Game of Thrones
Michele Clapton

The Knick
Ellen Mirojnick

Mad Men
Janie Bryant

Masters of Sex
Ane Crabtree

Outstanding Made for Television Movie or Mini Series

American Horror Story: Freak Show
Lou Eyrich

Birgit Hutter

The Normal Heart
Daniel Orlandi

Olive Kitteridge
Jenny Eagan

Sarah Arthur

Excellence in Commercial Costume Design

Army “Defy Expectations, Villagers”
Christopher Lawrence

Direct TV “Less Attractive with Rob Lowe”
Mindy Le Brock, Jessica Albertson

Dos Equis “Most Interesting Man in the World Walks on Fire”
Julie Vogel

Kia Soul Hamster Commercial Featuring Animals
Anette Cseri

Smirnoff “The Mixologist”
Laura Jean Shannon

- Advertisment -


Joe B

Sound Editors Joe Beshenkovsky, Bobby Mackston, and Matt Temple on How...

George Carlin is one of the greatest stand-up comedians in American history, and thanks to co-directors Judd Apatow and Michael Bonfiglio, audiences get a revelatory...

Beowulf and 3-D