Tuesday, May 21, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsOscar Winners -- Updating Live

Oscar Winners — Updating Live



Neil Patrick Harris will host the Oscars, Feb. 22.
Neil Patrick Harris is hosting the Oscars tonight.

Tonight’s Oscars are the most competitive in recent memory. Coming off an awards season where the various guild awards split in different directions in almost every category, there are no clear-cut front runners tonight. As the winners are announced, we will be updating here live throughout the evening.

The 87th Academy Awards ceremony will kick off from the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood at 5:30 PST, or 8.30 p.m. EST, and will be broadcast live on the ABC Television network.

Oscars ads sold out three weeks ago, going for $2 million for a 30-second spot, second only to the Super Bowl at $4.5 million per 30-second spot. Live events like this have become increasing important to traditional over-the-air broadcasters as viewership has been eroded by DVR “time-shifting” and competition from cable networks.

The winners of the 87th Academy Awards are:

Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role

J.K. Simmons in Whiplash

Achievement in Costume Design

The Grand Budapest Hotel
Milena Canonero

Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling

The Grand Budapest Hotel
Frances Hannon and Mark Coulier

Best Foreign Language Film of the Year

Ida, Poland

Best Live Action Short Film

The Phone Call
Mat Kirkby and James Lucas

Best Documentary Short Subject

Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1
Ellen Goosenberg Kent and Dana Perry

Achievement in Sound Mixing

Craig Mann, Ben Wilkins and Thomas Curley

Achievement in Sound Editing

American Sniper
Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman

Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role

Patricia Arquette in Boyhood

Achievement in Visual Effects

Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley, Ian Hunter and Scott Fisher

Best Animated Short Film

Patrick Osborne and Kristina Reed

Best Animated Feature Film of the Year

Big Hero 6
Don Hall, Chris Williams and Roy Conli

Achievement in Production Design

The Grand Budapest Hotel
Production Design: Adam Stockhausen; Set Decoration: Anna Pinnock

Achievement in Cinematography

Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
Emmanuel Lubezki

Achievement in Film Editing

Tom Cross

Best Documentary Feature

Laura Poitras, Mathilde Bonnefoy and Dirk Wilutzky

Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures (Original Song)

“Glory” from Selma
Music and Lyric by John Stephens and Lonnie Lynn

Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures (Original Score)

The Grand Budapest Hotel
Alexandre Desplat

Original Screenplay

Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
Written by Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Jr. & Armando Bo

Adapted Screenplay

The Imitation Game
Written by Graham Moore

Achievement in Directing

Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
Alejandro G. Iñárritu

Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role

Eddie Redmayne in The Theory of Everything

Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role

Julianne Moore in Still Alice

Best Motion Picture of the Year

Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
Alejandro G. Iñárritu, John Lesher and James W. Skotchdopole, Producers

- Advertisment -


SISU Cinema Robotics Announces SISU Battery Box for Robotic Camera Equipment

SISU Cinema Robotics has been transforming the landscape of robotic camera equipment by introducing user-friendly cinema technology designed to keep pace with the demands...

Beowulf and 3-D