Tuesday, February 20, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsPublicists Awards Nominees Announced

Publicists Awards Nominees Announced


The publicists of the International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) announced nominees for its 51st Annual Awards Luncheon, scheduled for Feb. 28 at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel.

Nominees for the Les Mason Lifetime Achievement Award include Sharon Black, director of written communications, Warner Bros. Pictures; Maureen O’Malley, senior staff publicist, Warner Bros. Pictures International; Michael Singer, VP marketing and publicity, Jerry Bruckheimer Films; Murray Weissman, founder/chairman of Weissman/Markovitz Communications, and Deborah Wuliger, unit publicist.

Nominees for the Press Award honoring members of the American media are Ed Douglas, ComingSoon.net; Michael Fleming, Deadline Hollywood; Tim Gray, senior vice president, Variety; Jeff Jensen, Entertainment Weekly, and Scott Mantz, Access Hollywood.

The International Media Award nominees are Nelson Aspen, Australia; Philip Berk, Australia; Peter Michell, Australia; Elisabeth Sereda, Austria, and Lynn Tso, Taiwan.

The nominees for Excellence in Unit Still Photography in Motion Pictures are John Bramley, Peter Mountain, Dale Robinette, Merie Wallace and Barry Wetcher. The Excellence in Unit Still Photography for Television nominees are Andrew Cooper, Ursula Coyote, Justin Lubin, Robert Voets and Michael Yarish.

Also being honored at the event are Rob Friedman and Patrick Wachsberger, co-chairs of Lionsgate Motion Picture Group, with the Motion Picture Showmanship Award. Yet to be announced are the Television Showmanship Award and a Lifetime Achievement Award, as well as the Maxwell Weinberg Showmanship Awards for motion pictures and television and the Bob Yeager Award, which recognizes significant community service.

- Advertisment -


IATSE Remembers Crew Member J.C. “Spike” Osorio

  J.C. "Spike" Osorio tragically passed away last week. The rigging technician, whose full name was Juan “Spike” Wu Osorio, fell from a rafter. We...