Sunday, April 14, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsPublicists Name Maxwell Weinberg Showmanship Nominees for Motion Pictures and Television

Publicists Name Maxwell Weinberg Showmanship Nominees for Motion Pictures and Television


The publicists of the International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) announced nominees for the Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Awards. The winners will be announced at the publicists’ 51st annual awards luncheon at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel, Feb. 28.

Nominees for the Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Showmanship Award for motion pictures are the union publicists who worked on American Hustle (Sony Pictures), Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues (Paramount Pictures), Despicable Me 2 (Universal Pictures), Gravity (Warner Bros.), Saving Mr. Banks (Walt Disney Studios) and The Heat (Fox).

The nominees for the television category are American Horror Story: Coven (20th Century Fox Television), The Crazy Ones (20th Century Fox Television), Glee (20th Century Fox Television), The Good Wife (CBS Television Studios), and How I Met Your Mother (20th Century Fox Television).

Other awards to be presented are the Press Award, the International Media Award, the Les Mason Award, given to a publicist for lifetime achievement and the Bob Yeager Award, which recognizes significant community service.

Previously announced are the Motion Picture Showmanship Award to be given to Rob Friedman and Patrick Wachsberger, co-chairs of Lionsgate Motion Picture Group; the Television Showmanship Award, Shonda Rhimes, and the Lifetime Achievement Award being presented to Jerry Lewis by Carol Burnett.

- Advertisment -


Brad Allan

Over the Weekend 8/9/21: Night Court‘s Markie Post Dies, The Suicide...

Unfortunately, this past weekend was one full of sadness as a number of prominent and beloved people from across our industry passed away. First up, Markie...

Beowulf and 3-D