Wednesday, February 21, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsSociety of Camera Operators Announces Awards Nominees

Society of Camera Operators Announces Awards Nominees


The Society of Camera Operators (SOC) announced the nominees for the Camera Operator of the Year awards for film and television. The awards are scheduled for Feb. 6 at Paramount Studios.

In addition, the organization will honor Cartoni with its 2016 lifetime achievement award for the Lambda head.

“This technology is in use on the majority of productions. The Lambda engineering is superb, supporting the camera operator with ease of use, quality of design and producing superior on screen results,” said Eric Fletcher board member and chairman of the technology committee.

The nominees are:

Film Category

Star Wars: The Force Awakens, Colin Anderson
Bridge of Spies, Mitch Dubin
Jurassic World, Ian Fox
Steve Jobs, Geoff Haley
The Revenant, P. Scott Sakamoto

Television Category

Outlander, Andrei Austin
Scandal, Steve Fracol
Mozart in the Jungle, Mark Karavite
The Last Ship, Bud Kremp
Vampire Diaries, Geoff Shotz

“We are thrilled to have this caliber of nominees representing the craft and artistry of operating. This year’s nominees are an example of the diversity in movie and television,” said Bill McClelland, awards executive producer and SOC board member.

- Advertisment -


IATSE Remembers Crew Member J.C. “Spike” Osorio

  J.C. "Spike" Osorio tragically passed away last week. The rigging technician, whose full name was Juan “Spike” Wu Osorio, fell from a rafter. We...