Friday, May 24, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeCraftsArt DirectionArt Directors Guild Names Craft Council Candidates

Art Directors Guild Names Craft Council Candidates


LR-ADG Logo2-emailLR-ADG LogoThe Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) announced nominees for elections for positions on the guild’s four craft councils. For the first time members will be able to vote online via Votenet. Deadline for voting is Dec. 1 with results to be announced the following day. New council members will assume their offices in January.

Candidates for the Art Directors Council are Marcia Hinds and Chuck Parker (chair), John Iacovelli and Dawn Snyder (vice chair), Norm Newberry and Cat Smith (secretary), Oana Bogdan and Jack Taylor (treasurer) and Susan Bolles and Nelson Coates (member).

All candidates for the Illustrators and Matte Artists Council were unopposed so they will automatically assume office in January. They are Tim Wilcox (chair), Jarid Boyce (vice chair), Camille Abbott (secretary), Patrick Rodriguez (treasurer) and Darek Gogol (member).

Patrick DeGreve and Ben Nowicki are both candidates for the Scenic, Title and Graphic Artists Council chair. Other candidates were unopposed. They are James Fiorito (vice chair), Lisa Frazza (secretary), John Moffitt (treasurer) and Clint Shultz (member).

Jeff Beck and Karl Martin are candidates for the Set Designers and Model Makers Council member seat. Other candidates were unopposed. They are Rick Nichol (chair), Kristen Davis (vice chair), Carol Bentley (secretary) and Marco Miehe (treasurer).

- Advertisment -


Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power VFX Supervisor Jason...

Last week, Below the Line shared an interview with Production Designer Ramsey Avery, who snagged the coveted role of designing Amazon's Lord of the...

Beowulf and 3-D