Wednesday, June 12, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeCommunityJoin ARRI Lighting Expert Nancy Liu in a Virtual Round Table Tomorrow!

Join ARRI Lighting Expert Nancy Liu in a Virtual Round Table Tomorrow!

-

arri

Be one of the selected few to have the opportunity to join a small group discussion hosted by ARRI Lighting Expert Nancy Liu. Nancy is a LED specialist and responsible for the lifecycle management of all ARRI’s LED lighting products. At these exclusive sessions, ARRI encourages free exchange and look forward to your questions and feedback.

Nancy’s sessions will take place next Tuesday, June 22 at 9 a.m. and 11 a.m. CEST. Let’s #stayinspired, exchange ideas, and get together!

In order to help organize the various sessions in advance, ARRI asks you to please submit two questions about the product focus of your favorite Round Table as soon as possible.

At this time, the 9 a.m. session is currently closed for registration. However, there is still room in the 11 a.m. session. Please register for the 11 a.m. CEST session here.

As a general head’s up, here is the breakdown of the timezones as it pertains to the 11 a.m. session. 11 a.m. Munich equals: Los Angeles 2 a.m. | New York 5 a.m. | São Paolo 6 a.m. | London 10 a.m. | Beijing/Hong Kong 5 p.m. | Sydney 7 p.m.

ARRI is a global player within the motion picture industry, employing around 1,200 staff worldwide. Named after its founders August Arnold and Robert Richter, ARRI was established in Munich, Germany, where the headquarters is still located today. Other subsidiaries are in Europe, North and South America, Asia, and Australia.

arri

- Advertisment -

Popular

Vicon Introduces Mobile Mocap at SIGGRAPH

1
Motion capture systems developer Vicon is previewing a futuristic new “Mobile Mocap” technology at SIGGRAPH 2011 in Vancouver. Moving mocap out of the lab and into the field, Vicon's Mobile Mocap system taps several new technologies, many years in the making. At the heart of Mobile Mocap is a very small lipstick-sized camera that enables less obtrusive, more accurate facial animation data. The new cameras capture 720p (1280X720) footage at 60 frames per second. In addition, a powerful processing unit synchronizes, stores, and wirelessly transmits the data, all in a tiny wearable design.

Beowulf and 3-D