Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeCraftsAcademy Board Of Governors: David Rubin Re-Elected Academy President

Academy Board Of Governors: David Rubin Re-Elected Academy President


ampas.logo (2).1Yesterday, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences’ Board of Governors re-elected Casting Director David Rubin as president of the organization. Rubin is beginning his second term as president and his eighth year as a governor representing the Casting Directors Branch.

Also elected to officer positions by the Board: Lois Burwell, First Vice President (chair, Awards and Events Committee); Larry Karaszewski, Vice President (chair, Preservation and History Committee); Isis Mussenden, Vice President (chair, Museum Committee); Wynn P. Thomas, Vice President (chair, Education and Outreach Committee); Jim Gianopulos, Treasurer (chair, Finance Committee); Janet Yang, Secretary (chair, Membership and Governance Committee).

David Rubin.AMPAS
Casting Director David Rubin

Burwell and Karaszewski were re-elected to their posts.  Gianopulos returns to a previously held office after a hiatus.  This will be the first officer stint for Mussenden, Thomas and Yang.

Academy board members may serve up to two three-year terms, followed by at least a two-year hiatus, after which they may serve up to two additional three-year terms.  Officers serve one-year terms, with a maximum of four consecutive years in any one office.

For a full listing of the Academy’s 2020-2021 Board of Governors, please visit www.oscars.org

- Advertisment -


Many Crafts, One Fight Rally To Kick-Off Crew Unions Negations with...

The Hollywood crew unions are kicking off pre-negotiations with the AMPTP with a bang that will certainly make the suits take notice. On Sunday,...