Filed in: Awards, Camera, Events, Featured, Film, News, Television

SOC Opens Submissions for 2021 SOC Technical Achievement Award

November 9, 2021 11:39 | By


Online submissions are now open for The Society of Camera Operators’ (SOC) Technical Achievement Award and will close on December 17, 2021.

To qualify for a Technical Achievement Award, the technical development and the company and/or individuals responsible for it must meet the following criteria for technical excellence.

The development must be one of the following:

  • A completely new, important, and lasting device or technique, or
  • An essential and lasting innovation that modifies existing equipment, product, or technique, or
  • A significant improvement on, or adjunct to, existing equipment production equipment

The following SOC members will make up the Award judging committee at the Demo Day hosted on January 15, 2022:

  • Eric Fletcher, SOC, Committee Chair
  • Andrew Ansnick, SOC
  • William Arnot, SOC
  • Luke Cormack, SOC
  • David Emmerichs, SOC
  • Steve Fracol, SOC
  • Dan Gold, SOC
  • Jamie Hitchcock, SOC
  • Simon Jayes, SOC
  • Mark LaBonge, SOC
  • Rocker Meadows, SOC
  • Matthew Moriarty, SOC
  • John Perry, SOC
  • Manolo Rojas, SOC
  • David Sammons, SOC
  • Lisa Stacilauskas, SOC
  • Gretchen Warthen, SOC

For further details and to complete the online submission, please go to the official submissions form.