Saturday, May 25, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeACE Eddie Awards 2020 Winners

ACE Eddie Awards 2020 Winners


Bong Jong Ho’s South Korean film Parasite continued its remarkable awards-season run tonight, winning the top prize for editor Jimmo Yang at the 70th annual ACE Eddie Awards. It’s the first time the American Cinema Editors has given its marquee Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic) award to a foreign-language pic.

Searchlight Pictures’ Nazi sendup Jojo Rabiit won the Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic) for Tom Eagles, and Axel Geddes took home Best Edited Animated Feature Film for Disney/Pixar’s billion-dollar sequel Toy Story 4. Todd Douglas Miller received the Eddie for Best Edited Documentary (Feature) for Neon’s Apollo 11.

And the winners of the 70th annual ACE Eddie Awards are:

Best Feature Film – Drama:
Parasite – Jinmo Yang

Best feature Film – Comedy:
Jojo Rabbit – Tom Eagles

Best Feature Film -Animated:
Toy Story 4 – Axel Geddes

Best Documentary – Feature:
Apollo 11 – Todd Douglas Miller

Best Documentary – Non-theatrical:
What’s My Name: Muhammad Ali – Jake Pushinsky

Best Comedy Series for Commercial TV:
Better Things: “Easter” – Janet Weinberg

Best Comedy Series for Non-Commercial:
Fleabag: “Episode 2.1” – Gary Dollner

Best Drama Series for Commercial TV:
Killing Eve: “Desperate Times” – Dan Crinnion

Best Drama Series for Non-Commercial TV:
Game of Thrones: “The Long Night” –
Tim Porter

Best Miniseries or Motion Picture for Tv:
Chernobyl: “Vichnaya Pamyat”
Jinx Godfrey & Simon Smith

Best Non-Scripted Series:
VICE Investigates: “Amazon on Fire” –
Cameron Dennis, Kelly Kendrick, Joe Matoske, Ryo Ikegami

ANNES v. Coates Award for Student Editing:
Chase Johnson – California State University, Fullerton

For more information please visit WWW.AMERICANCINEMAEDITORS.ORG

- Advertisment -


Beowulf and 3-D

By Henry Turner Beowulf in 3D is a unique experience, raising not just questions about future of cinema, but also posing unique problems that the...