Friday, May 24, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsACE Announces Nominees for the Eddie Awards

ACE Announces Nominees for the Eddie Awards


American Cinema Editors (ACE) announced nominations for the 62nd Annual ACE Eddie Awards recognizing outstanding editing in nine categories of film, television and documentaries. Winners will be revealed during ACE’s 62nd annual black-tie awards ceremony on Feb. 18, in the International Ballroom of the Beverly Hilton Hotel. The ceremony will be hosted by actor/comedian Patton Oswalt. Later this month, ACE will announce the Golden Eddie Filmmaker of the Year honoree and two career achievement honorees.

Final Ballots will be mailed on Jan. 23 and voting ends on Feb. 9. The Blue Ribbon panels where judging for all television categories and the documentary film category take place Jan. 29. Nominees are viewed and judged by panels comprised of professional editors (all ACE members). All 600+ ACE members vote during the final balloting, including active members, life members, affiliate members and honorary members.

The ACE Eddie Awards is considered a key bellwether for the Oscars. No film has won best picture at the Oscars without also having received at least a best editing nomination since Ordinary People in 1981.

The Nominees For 62nd Annual ACE Eddie Awards are:

Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic):

The Descendants
Kevin Tent, A.C.E.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Angus Wall, A.C.E. and Kirk Baxter, A.C.E.

Thelma Schoonmaker, A.C.E.

Christopher Tellefsen, A.C.E.

War Horse
Michael Kahn, A.C.E.

Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy Or Musical):

The Artist
Anne-Sophie Bion and Michel Hazanavicius

William Kerr and Michael L. Sale

Midnight in Paris
Alisa Lepselter

My Week with Marilyn
Adam Recht

Young Adult
Dana E. Glauberman, A.C.E.

Best Edited Animated Feature Film:

The Adventures of Tintin
Michael Kahn, A.C.E.

Puss in Boots
Eric Dapkewicz

Craig Wood, A.C.E.

Best Edited Half-Hour Series For Television:

Curb Your Enthusiasm: “Mister Softee”
Roger Nygard

Curb Your Enthusiasm: “Palestinian Chicken”
Steven Rasch, A.C.E.

Modern Family: “Express Christmas”
Steven Rasch, A.C.E.

Best Edited One-Hour Series For Commercial Television:

Breaking Bad: “End Times”
Kelley Dixon

Breaking Bad: “Face Off”
Skip MacDonald

Friday Night Lights: “Always”
Angela M. Catanzaro

The Good Wife: “Real Deal”
Hibah Frisina, A.C.E.

The Walking Dead: “Save the Last One”
Hunter Via, A.C.E.

Best Edited One-Hour Series For Non-Commercial Television:

Boardwalk Empire: “To the Lost”
Tim Streeto

Game of Thrones: “Baelor”
Frances Parker, A.C.E.

Homeland: “Pilot”
Jordan Goldman, David Latham

Best Edited Miniseries Or Motion Picture For Television:

Cinema Verite
Sarah Flack, A.C.E. and Robert Pulcini

Downton Abbey, Episode 1.1
John Wilson, A.C.E.

Mildred Pierce, Part 1
Affonso Gonçalves and Camilla Toniolo

Best Edited Documentary:

Cave of Forgotten Dreams
Joe Bini and Maya Hawke

Freedom Riders
Lewis Erskine and Aljernon Tunsil

George Harrison: Living in the Material World
David Tedeschi

Best Edited Reality Series:

Anthony Bourdain – No Reservations: “Haiti”
Eric Lasby

Beyond Scared Straight: “Chowchilla”
Rob Goubeaux, A.C.E., Paul J. Coyne, A.C.E., Heather Abell, Audrey Capotosta, Maura Corey, Jeremy Gantz and Molly Shock

Whale Wars: “Race to Save Lives”
Eric Myerson, Pete Ritchie and Josh Crockett

- Advertisment -


Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power VFX Supervisor Jason...

Last week, Below the Line shared an interview with Production Designer Ramsey Avery, who snagged the coveted role of designing Amazon's Lord of the...

Beowulf and 3-D