Saturday, April 20, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsContender PortfoliosACE Announces Eddie Awards Nominees

ACE Announces Eddie Awards Nominees


American Cinema Editors (ACE) announced nominations for the 60th Annual ACE Eddie Awards recognizing outstanding editing in nine categories of film, television and documentaries. Winners will be revealed during ACE’s 60th annual black-tie awards ceremony on Feb. 14 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Final Ballots will be mailed on Jan. 19 with polls closing on Feb. 2. 
Best Edited Feature Film (Dramatic)
AvatarStephen Rivkin, A.C.E.; John Refua, A.C.E. and James Cameron, A.C.E.
District 9, Julian Clarke
The Hurt Locker, Bob Murawski and Chris Innis.
Star Trek, Maryann Brandon, A.C.E. and Mary Jo Markey, A.C.E.
Up in the Air, Dana Glauberman, A.C.E.
Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy Or Musical)
500 Days of Summer, Alan Edward Bell.
The Hangover, Debra Neil-Fisher, A.C.E.
Julie & Julia, Richard Marks, A.C.E.
A Serious Man, Roderick Jaynes.
It’s Complicated, Joe Hutshing, A.C.E. and David Moritz.
Best Edited Animated Feature Film
Coraline, Christopher Murrie and Ronald Sanders.
Fantastic Mr. Fox, Andrew Weisblum.
UP, Kevin Nolting
Best Edited Half-Hour Series for Television
30 Rock, “Apollo Apollo,” Ken Eluto, A.C.E.
Curb Your Enthusiasm, “The Bare Midriff,” Steven Rasch, A.C.E.
Entourage, “The Sorkin Notes,” Steven Sprung, A.C.E.
Best Edited One-Hour Series For Commercial Television
24, “8pm-9pm,” Leon Ortiz Gil, A.C.E.
Breaking Bad, “ABQ,” Lynne Willingham, A.C.E.
ER, “And in the End,” Randy Jon Morgan, A.C.E. and Jacque Toberen
Law & Order SVU, “Hardwired,” Karen Stern, A.C.E.
Lost, “The Life and Death of Jeremy Bentham,” Christopher Nelson, A.C.E.
Best Edited One-Hour Series For Non-Commercial Television
Dexter, “Living the Dream,” Stewart Schill
Dexter, “Remains to be Seen,” Louis Cioffi
True Blood, “Hard-Hearted Hannah,” Louise Innes
Best Edited Miniseries or Motion Picture For Television
Grey Gardens, Alan Heim, A.C.E. and Lee Percy, A.C.E.
Into The Storm, John Bloom and Antonia Van Drimmelen
Taking Chance, Lee Percy, A.C.E. and Brian A. Kates, A.C.E.
Best Edited Documentary
The Cove, Geoffrey Richman
Food, Inc., Kim Roberts
This Is It, Don Brochu and Kevin Stitt, A.C.E.
Best Edited Reality Series
The Deadliest Catch, “Stay Focused Ordie,” Kelly Coskran and Josh Earl
Expedition Africa, “Stanley and Livingstone,” Jonathon Braun, A.C.E., Brad Ley, Sven Pape and Molly Schock
Top Chef, “The Last Supper,” Annie Tighe, Alan Hoang, Adrienne Salisbury and Kevin Leffler

- Advertisment -


Beowulf and 3-D

By Henry Turner Beowulf in 3D is a unique experience, raising not just questions about future of cinema, but also posing unique problems that the...