Sunday, July 21, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsHPA Awards Announce Presenters

HPA Awards Announce Presenters


Hollywood Post Alliance has announced the industry lineup of presenters for the HPA Awards next week. The event will unfold Nov. 7 at The Skirball Cultural Center in Los Angeles. Ticket sales are underway and the event is expected to sell out. The HPA Awards recognize the achievements of those who work behind the scenes to create motion pictures, commercials and television programming. Honors will be given in 12 craft categories covering motion pictures, commercials and television.

The presenters include Todd London, SVP, VFX and postproduction feature films at Walt Disney Studios, Salvatore Totino, ASC, AIC (Frost/Nixon, Cinderella Man, Any Given Sunday), Stephen Rivkin, A.C.E. (Avatar, Pirates of the Caribbean trilogy), Dauri Chase (co-producer of the Newsroom, post producer at HBO Television) and Kevin Tent, A.C.E. (Nebraska, The Descendents, Sideways). Former HPA Lifetime Achievement Winner Ted Gagliano, president of postproduction at 20th Century Fox, will present honors in the visual effects categories. Special honors will be bestowed during the evening, including the HPA Engineering Excellence Award sponsored by NAB Show. The Charles S. Swartz Award for outstanding contribution in the field of postproduction will be presented to Avid by Oscar-winning editor William Goldenberg, A.C.E. (Argo, Zero Dark Thirty, Transformers: Dark of the Moon). Louis Hernandez, Jr., president and CEO of Avid, will accept the award on behalf of the company.

The HPA Awards, held at the Skirball since 2006, will begin with a pre-show reception, followed by a 90-minute awards show, and end with a celebratory cocktail party.

- Advertisment -


Beau Borders

Contender Profile: The Greyhound Sound Team on Creating Authentic 1940s Sounds...

“And the Oscar goes to,” is a familiar phrase we anticipate hearing each year in the 93-year history of the Academy Awards. This year,...