Friday, April 12, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsThe ICG To Honor Patty Jenkins

The ICG To Honor Patty Jenkins


International Cinematographers GuildThe International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) will honor writer/director Patty Jenkins, best known for Wonder Woman, Monster and The Killing, with the inaugural Distinguished Filmmaker Award presented by Panavision, at the 2019 Emerging Cinematographer Awards (ECA) on Sunday, October 6, 2019 at 5:00 PM in the Television Academy’s Wolf Theatre at the Saban Media Center in North Hollywood.

Patty Jenkins
Patty Jenkins

Jenkins is currently in post-production on the highly anticipated sequel Wonder Woman 1984, which she is directing, producing and co-writing. The film is slated for a June 2020 release. She also recently signed an overall television deal with Netflix.

As previously announced, the 10 honorees for the 2019 Annual Emerging Cinematographer Awards (ECA) will be spotlighted at the Los Angeles ECA premier event. Screenings will follow in New York City at the SVA Theatre on October 27, 2019, Atlanta at SCADshow on November 3, 2019 and Chicago at The Logan Theatre on November 3, 2019.   The honorees, who have been selected from 108 submissions, are Daniel Bombell (Present Day, Athens), Tinx Chan (Empty Skies), Marcos Durian (Fish Head), Chad Erickson (Eddy), Geoff George (My Blood), Shannon Madden (Scratch), Bongani Mlambo (The Coin), Jared Moossy (A Lucky Man), Claudio Rietti (Kid Boxer) and Alejandro Wilkins (El Gallo).

For more information about the ECAs go to or contact MaryAnne MacDougall at [email protected]

- Advertisment -


Brad Allan

Over the Weekend 8/9/21: Night Court‘s Markie Post Dies, The Suicide...

Unfortunately, this past weekend was one full of sadness as a number of prominent and beloved people from across our industry passed away. First up, Markie...

Beowulf and 3-D