Sunday, February 25, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsLocation Managers Guild of America Announces 2nd Annual Awards Timeline

Location Managers Guild of America Announces 2nd Annual Awards Timeline


LR-LMGA LogoThe 2nd Annual Location Managers Guild of America (LMGA) Awards, honoring the contributions of location professionals in feature films, television and commercials is scheduled for March 7, at the Wallis Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts in Beverly Hills.

“These accolades were created to acknowledge location professionals worldwide, whose work is visually exciting and stands out in their craft,” said Lori Balton, LMGA vice president.

An additional award will be given this year to the outstanding film commission, demonstrating exemplary work on a feature film, television program or commercial broadcast in 2014. Honorary Awards will include the Humanitarian, Lifetime Achievement, Trailblazer and Eva Monley Awards.

The LMGA is currently accepting domestic and international nominations for work that demonstrates the significance of locations in supporting character development and storyline. Active and retired LMGA members in good standing are able to vote on the awards. Honorary awards are given at the discretion of the LMGA board of directors.

Nominations will be announced Jan. 28 and voting will run from Feb. 6-25.

- Advertisment -


Many Crafts, One Fight Rally To Kick-Off Crew Unions Negations with...

The Hollywood crew unions are kicking off pre-negotiations with the AMPTP with a bang that will certainly make the suits take notice. On Sunday,...