Sunday, December 10, 2023
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsSociety of Camera Operators Film Nominations

Society of Camera Operators Film Nominations



The Society of Camera Operators, a society that strives to advance the art, craft, and creative contributions of the Camera Operator, has announced the Camera Operator of the Year Film nominees for the SOC Lifetime Achievement Awards show on January 26, 2019 at the Loews Hollywood Hotel. Honoring the art and craft of camera operating and production crew, the show will be a red carpet event and streamed live. Matthew Skurow is the show’s Producer and Director, and Miraculi Entertainment will be providing all production services.

And the nominees are:

Camera Operator of the Year – Film
Michael Fuchs, SOC – If Beale Street Could Talk
Mathew Moriarty, SOC ­– The Front Runner
Jody Miller – Beautiful Boy
Scott Sakamoto, SOC – A Star Is Born
Ricardo Sarmiento – BlacKkKlansman

The Camera Operator of the Year Recipient will be announced at the 2019 SOC Lifetime Achievements Awards. For more information, or to purchase seats, please visit

- Advertisment -


Michael Westmore to Receive Vanguard Award at 11th Annual Make-Up Artists,...

Academy Award® and Emmy®-winning make-up artist Michael Westmore will be honored with the esteemed Vanguard Award at the 11th Annual Make-Up Artists & Hair...