Wednesday, December 6, 2023
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsSociety of Camera Operators (SOC) Announces Honorees and Nominees

Society of Camera Operators (SOC) Announces Honorees and Nominees


The Society of Camera Operators (SOC) announced the nominees and lifetime achievement award honorees who will be recognized at the annual SOC Lifetime Achievement Awards, scheduled for Feb. 8 at the Paramount Theater at Paramount Studios in Hollywood.

The nominees for camera operator of the year category for feature film are Stephen Campanellli, SOC, The Mazerunner; Chris Haarhoff, SOC, Birdman; Peter Rosenfeld, SOC, Gone Girl and Dave Chameides, St. Vincent.

The nominees in the television category are Stephen Campbell, Walking Dead; Steve Fracol, SOC, Scandal; Bud Kremp, SOC, Banshee; Chris T.J. McGuire, SOC, True Detective; and Gary Jay, House of Cards.

This year’s President’s Award will be given to Dan Perry, director NAO Production.

The technical achievement award for 2015 will be awarded to Teradek, for the advancement of HD transmission and the Bolt line of products.

- Advertisment -


Patton Oswalt

Patton Oswalt to Host the 71st Annual MPSE Golden Reel Awards...

The Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE) today announce that award‐winning actor, comedian, and author Patton Oswalt will host The 71st Annual Golden Reel Awards....