Friday, June 14, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeCraftsArt DirectionArt Directors Guild Announces Craft Council Election Results

Art Directors Guild Announces Craft Council Election Results


The Art Directors Guild (ADG, IATSE Local 800) announced election results for its four craft councils. All craft council members elected will serve three-year terms effective Jan. 1.

Marcia Hinds was elected the art directors council chair, succeeding John Shaffner. Joining her on the ADG council are Dawn Snyder, vice chair; Cat Smith, secretary; Jack Taylor, treasurer, and Susan Bolles, council member.

Rick Nichol was elected chair of the set designers and model makers council. Kristen Davis was elected vice chair. Carol Bentley was elected secretary, and Marco Miehe, treasurer. Jeffrey Beck was elected as council member.

Patrick Degreve was elected chair of the scenic title and graphic artists council. James Fiorito was elected vice chair; Lisa Frazza, secretary; John Moffitt, treasurer and Clint Schultz, member.

Elected to the illustrators and matte artists council are Tim Wilcox, chair; Jarid Boyce, vice chair; Camille Abbott, secretary; Patrick Rodriguez, treasurer, and Darek Gogol, member.

- Advertisment -


Vicon Introduces Mobile Mocap at SIGGRAPH

Motion capture systems developer Vicon is previewing a futuristic new “Mobile Mocap” technology at SIGGRAPH 2011 in Vancouver. Moving mocap out of the lab and into the field, Vicon's Mobile Mocap system taps several new technologies, many years in the making. At the heart of Mobile Mocap is a very small lipstick-sized camera that enables less obtrusive, more accurate facial animation data. The new cameras capture 720p (1280X720) footage at 60 frames per second. In addition, a powerful processing unit synchronizes, stores, and wirelessly transmits the data, all in a tiny wearable design.

Beowulf and 3-D