Friday, December 8, 2023
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeCommunityCalifornia Film Commission Elects Steve Dayan of Teamsters 399 as 2014 Chair

California Film Commission Elects Steve Dayan of Teamsters 399 as 2014 Chair


Dayan Wilson.
Dayan Wilson.
The California Film Commission’s board of commissioners has elected Steve Dayan of the International Brotherhood of Teamsters Local 399 as chair for the 2014 term.

Dayan, who has been on the Film Commission’s board since 2008, will begin serving in his new post on Jan. 1. He replaces outgoing chair Keith Weaver of Sony Pictures Entertainment, who will remain on the board.

Dayan has been a Teamsters Local 399 member for more than 28 years. He served as business agent and organizer before his election last month to the top leadership post of secretary-treasurer. Local 399 represents more than 4,500 drivers, location managers, animal wranglers and casting directors.

Other changes to the Film Commission’s board include the election of documentary film producer Hillary Rice Armstrong as vice chair, and TV executive Lindy DeKoven as secretary.

The 21-member board advises the Film Commission on its efforts to enhance California’s motion picture, television and commercial production industries. Members include entertainment industry executives, business leaders, labor union/guild representatives and state officials.

“Steve is a passionate advocate who has devoted his career to helping support film and TV production jobs in California,” said Amy Lemisch, executive director of the California Film Commission. “He’s also an exceptionally strong leader with the experience, expertise and determination to get things done.”

- Advertisment -


Little Death cast

Above the Line Exclusive: David Schwimmer, Dominic Fike, Talia Ryder to...

Friends alum David Schwimmer, Euphoria star Dominic Fike, and Never Rarely Sometimes Always actress Talia Ryder are set to star in the indie movie...