Sunday, May 19, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeNewsIATSE/706 meeting PHOTO CAPTION



On February 26 in Burbank, at IATSE Local 80, a special meeting was held by MAHS Local 706. President Susan Cabral-Ebert and business representative Tommy Cole welcomed the guild, thanked past officers for their service and improvements for gaining film credits, new award categories and overall benefits. IATSE president Thomas Short and VP Mike Miller were also present. Short personally thanked the guild for its work and support of the union’s greater goals. Past officers honored were: presidents Daniel Stripeke, Marvin Westmore, Adelbert “Del” Acevedo, Mark Bussan, John Inzerella and Janice Brandow; business representatives Henry E. Vilardo, Howard Smit (shown above, accepting his award from IATSE president Tom Short), Alan Fama and Leonard Engelma; and secretary-treasurers Monty Westmore, Judy Crown and David Abbott.

Written by April MacIntyre

Previous article
Next article
- Advertisment -


SISU Cinema Robotics Announces SISU Battery Box for Robotic Camera Equipment

SISU Cinema Robotics has been transforming the landscape of robotic camera equipment by introducing user-friendly cinema technology designed to keep pace with the demands...

Beowulf and 3-D