Friday, May 24, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeAwardsPresenters Announced For 2016 Creative Arts Emmy Awards on September 10 &...

Presenters Announced For 2016 Creative Arts Emmy Awards on September 10 & 11


The Television Academy and executive producer Bob Bain today announced the first group of presenters for the 2016 Creative Arts Emmys, hosted for the first time over two consecutive nights at the Microsoft Theater. The first group of presenters from television’s top comedies, dramas, variety and reality TV include:
Saturday, September 10, 2016
Bob Newhart (The Big Bang Theory), Rachel Bloom (Crazy Ex-Girlfriend), Allison Janney (Mom/Masters of Sex), Michael Kelly (House of Cards), Bradley Whitford (Transparent).
Sunday, September 11, 2016
Morgan Freeman (Madam Secretary), RuPaul Charles (RuPaul’s Drag Race), Vanessa Hudgens (Grease Live!), Carrie Ann Inaba (Dancing with the Stars), Heidi Klum (Project Runway), Derek Hough (Dancing with the Stars).
Additionally, Television Academy chairman and CEO Bruce Rosenblum will be presenting the Governors Award to American Idol on Sunday, September 11.
The 2016 Creative Arts Emmy Awards will be held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles from 5:00 PM – 7:30 PM each evening. FXX will broadcast the awards on Saturday, September 17, from 8:00 PM – 10:30 PM (ET/PT) with an encore from 10:30 PM – 1:00 AM (ET/PT).
For more information, please visit
- Advertisment -


Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power VFX Supervisor Jason...

Last week, Below the Line shared an interview with Production Designer Ramsey Avery, who snagged the coveted role of designing Amazon's Lord of the...

Beowulf and 3-D