Sunday, April 14, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeCraftsCostume DesignSalvador Perez Elected President of the Costume Designers Guild

Salvador Perez Elected President of the Costume Designers Guild


LR-Salvador Perez-CateAdairThe Costume Designers Guild (IATSE, Local 892) announced that film and television costume designer Salvador Perez has been elected president. Longtime Costume Designers Guild member Cate Adair of Desperate Housewives fame has been elected vice president and assistant costume designer Brigitta Romanov has retained her position as assistant costume designers representative.

The Guild also disclosed new board members, delegates and trustees that include: executive board members Christopher Lawrence and Mary Vogt, with alternate board members Kristin Burke and Jennifer Soulages; trustees Jacqueline Saint Anne, Cliff Chally and Barbara Inglehart, with Dorothy Amos as the alternate. Delegates are Rachael Stanley, Sharon Day, Jacqueline Saint Anne, Cliff Chally, Betty Madden, Frank Helmer, Dana Woods and Monique Long.

New president Perez has served on the CDG board for nine years. He previously served as the organization’s vice president, head of the member directory, and is currently in charge of the guild’s website activities. Perez has worked in both film and television and is currently the costume designer for The Mindy Project. He succeeds Mary Rose, who has served as president since 2007.

- Advertisment -


Brad Allan

Over the Weekend 8/9/21: Night Court‘s Markie Post Dies, The Suicide...

Unfortunately, this past weekend was one full of sadness as a number of prominent and beloved people from across our industry passed away. First up, Markie...

Beowulf and 3-D