Thursday, May 30, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeCraftsMakeupSue Cabral-Ebert Re-Elected For Fifth Term as President of the Make-Up Artists...

Sue Cabral-Ebert Re-Elected For Fifth Term as President of the Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild


The Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild (IATSE, Local 706) announced the results of its election for officers, the board of trustees and executive board. President Sue Cabral-Ebert, business representative Tommy Cole, secretary-treasurer John E. Jackson, vice president Julie Socash and sergeant-at-arms Barbara Dally were all re-elected. Vanessa Dionne has been newly elected as recording secretary. Cole and Ebert were voted in for their fifth, three-year terms starting Jan. 1, 2016.

“We have accomplished so much this past term, including the passing of AB 1839 bringing production back to California,” said Cabral-Ebert. “We are grateful to the members for their support so we can continue good work on their behalf.”

The new members of the board of trustees are Jennifer Aspinall, John Damiani, Ned Neidhardt, Robert Romero, Jenna Wittman, David Larson, Polly Lucke, Lucia Mace and Anthony Wilson.

The new executive board members are Elena Arroy, Shutchai Buacharern, Brigitte Bugayong, Robert DeStefan, Jr., Margaret Elliott-Germain, P. Mike Germain, John Goodwin, Camille Henderson, Brian Kinney, Cheri Minns, Michaelle Radow, Lia Robin, Teresa Vest, Karen Westerfield, David Williams, Michael Davis, Kim Ferry, Ursula Hawks, Maggie Hayes-Jackson, Pauletta Lewis-Irwin, Lisa Meyers, Randy Sayer and Colette Slattery.

- Advertisment -


Joe B

Sound Editors Joe Beshenkovsky, Bobby Mackston, and Matt Temple on How...

George Carlin is one of the greatest stand-up comedians in American history, and thanks to co-directors Judd Apatow and Michael Bonfiglio, audiences get a revelatory...