Friday, July 19, 2024
Subscribe Now

Voice Of The Crew - Since 2002

Los Angeles, California

HomeNewsAFCI Announces 2015 Board of Directors

AFCI Announces 2015 Board of Directors


The Association of Film Commissioners International (AFCI) announced its board of directors for 2015.

Pam Haynes of the West Virginia Film Office has been elected to a one-year term. It is her second consecutive one-year term.

George David, Royal Film Commission of Jordan; Silvia Echeverri, Colombian Film Commission; Nick Maniatis, New Mexico Film Office; Sigmund Elias Holm, Western Norway Film Commission; Deny Staggs, Montana Film Office, and Marijana Stoisits, Vienna Film Commission have been elected to two-year terms.

Continuing their terms are Walea Constantinau, Honolulu Film Office; Ana Ilic, Serbia Film Commission; Kevin “KJ” Jennings, Film Otago Southland, and Ingrid Rudefors, Stockholm Mälardalen Film Commission.

“The success of the AFCI thrives on hands-on involvement of members to set the direction of our organization, provide superior leadership, and exemplify the excellence in service that the AFCI brand signifies,” said George David, president, AFCI board of directors. “We are proud of the diversity of our board – with representatives from eight countries on five continents – and look forward to continuing our focus on providing unique education, events and services to each member film commission.”

The AFCI is a non-profit educational association and professional organization for film commissioners, with 300+ members from six continents. AFCI members assist film, television, digital and interactive production for their respective city, county, state, regional, provincial or national jurisdiction.

- Advertisment -


Beastie Boys

EMMY WATCH 2020: The Sound for the Beastie Boys Story Doc

The original experimental punk, hip hop, rap rock, alternative band of best friends Adam “MCA” Yauch, Michael “Mike D” Diamond, and Adam “Ad-Rock” Horovitz, better...