Filed in: News, Sound, Who's Where?

CAS Elects New Board of Directors

February 16, 2011 | By

New CAS president David Fluhr.

Cinema Audio Society president Edward L. Moskowitz announced the results of the 2011 elections for the society’s Board of Directors. The CAS Officers include newly elected president David E. Fluhr, CAS; returning vice-president John Coffey, CAS; newly elected treasurer Peter R. Damski, CAS, and returning secretary David J. Bondelevitch, CAS.

The new board consisting of both new and returning members will be: Deb Adair, CAS, Bob Brownow, CAS, Ed Greene, CAS, Tomlinson Holman, CAS, Paul Vik Marshall, CAS, Scott Millan, CAS, Frank Morrone, CAS, Lee Orloff, CAS, Lisa Pinero, CAS, Greg P. Russell, CAS and Jeff Wexler, CAS. Alternates to the Board are: Bob Beemer, CAS, R.D. Floyd, CAS, Joe Foglia, CAS and Philip Palmer, CAS.

“It has been a great honor to have served the past four years as the president of the Cinema Audio Society and the future of the CAS is in terrific hands with newly elected president David Fluhr,” said Moskowitz. “I have known David for more than 15 years and he will maintain the current momentum while bringing his own flavor to the vision of the Cinema Audio Society with the new officers and Board of Directors. I wish them all the best of luck.”

“I am honored by the vote of confidence from our members and I am looking forward to continuing and building upon the work of the previous Board of Directors,” said Fluhr.

BTL Production Listings

Video of the Day

The PA 101 for Military Veterans workshop is a 3 day free workshop created by Navy Vet Mark August.